Follow us


Read in the following language:

Argentina is a vast country located in the southern part of South America. The eighth largest country in the world, it is the second largest country in South America after Brazil. The country is divided into four regions: The Andes, the North, the Pampas, and Patagonia. The Pampas is the agricultural heartland.

Recommended Destinations

You should not miss

With its 840,000 hectares of Patagonian Steppe, the Protected Natural Area Península Valdés offers a wide representation of coastal, marine, and terrestrial ecosystems. The protection of these natural habitats creates landscapes and cultural heritage of incredible value.

Located in the Department of Futalaufquen, the Baggilt Lake Protected Natural Area is composed of 1500 hectares of Andean Patagonian Forest. The area presents no inhabitants, maintaining a pristine flora and fauna characterized solely by its outstanding natural attributes.

The 210 hectares of the Patagonian Steppe that form the Punta Tombo Natural Protected Area are home for the most diverse colonies of seabirds. The visit offers extraordinary views and it is an opportunity to see the Magellanic penguins in their natural habitat.


You don't have permission to register