关注我们

Saaremaa

丰富的历史、原始的自然、美味的食物和热情的岛民。

为什么要去Saaremaa?

萨雷马岛是中国最大的岛屿。 爱沙尼亚 并被许多较小的岛屿所包围。来过的人,常说这里是一个时间停止的岛屿。在这里,你会发现原始的自然,丰富的历史,悠久的传统,美味的食物和创新。
萨雷马岛和其他西爱沙尼亚岛屿是联合国教科文组织生物圈计划 "人与生物圈 "的一部分--几个世纪以来,岛上居民一直与自然和谐相处。在萨雷马岛的绿色假期是自然爱好者和探险者的完美选择。您会发现八家温泉酒店和高质量的餐厅。
萨雷马岛及其周围的岛屿是波罗的海的珍珠。

Saaremaa是一个岛屿,在这里你会发现原始的自然和独特的传统。萨雷马岛和其他西爱沙尼亚岛屿都是联合国教科文组织生物圈计划 "人与生物圈 "的一部分。这意味着岛上居民与自然和谐相处了几个世纪。

Saaremaa、Muhu、Ruhnu、Vilsandi和Abruka岛以其独特的自然、传统和文化吸引着游客。几个世纪以来,岛民们在家里制作熏鱼和自制啤酒,到萨雷马岛来一定要品尝一下。当地餐馆与当地农民和渔民合作--许多当地餐馆都使用岛上的产品。这里还有更多的东西值得您去发现。

文化与当地生活

Saaremaa有丰富的历史,在这里你有机会参观七座中世纪的教堂,在建于14世纪的Kuressaare城堡的大厅里漫步。夏天的时候,当地的民间舞蹈团体会在市中心进行表演,在这里你可以看到当地的民间服饰和民间舞蹈的美。您还可以参加库雷萨雷的免费导游,了解更多关于城市的历史和隐藏的宝石。
吃鱼、黑面包、尝自制啤酒,是你不得不做的一件事。这里有一个悠久的传统,那就是在家里熏鱼、烤面包、酿啤酒。

照片 © Kristina Mägi

萨雷马岛的绿色假期

去往那里

Kuressaare(萨雷马首府)与塔林(爱沙尼亚首府)有很好的巴士连接。价格在12-16欧元之间,其中一部分行程包括乘坐轮渡。旅程总共需要4个小时。值得一提的是,在岛屿和大陆之间有一艘混合轮渡。您也可以开车来这里,用您的游艇航行,或者乘坐30分钟的飞机从塔林到库雷萨雷。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期

交通

在萨雷马的绿色假期将是完美的,特别是对于那些喜欢骑自行车的人来说,因为它有一个骑自行车的优势景观,土地是平坦的,距离很短,这里有30公里长的自行车道路围绕着Kuressaare,汽车道路上的交通是轻的。你可以在很多地方租到自行车,比如在当地的旅游信息中心。当地的公共交通对每个人都是免费的,公共交通是绿色环保的--80%的公交车都使用压缩天然气。

自然和野生动物

萨雷马岛(Saaremaa)提供了原始的自然和风景。在35条不同的远足路径上远足,其中最有趣的是4公里长的Kiipsaare倾斜灯塔的路径,或者从萨雷马岛远足到Vilsandi岛。在春天,您将有机会看到34种生长在萨雷马的野生兰花。
如果你是一个鸟类爱好者,春天和秋天是访问这些岛屿的时间。鸟儿们会在南下的路上或从南边回来的路上停留在Sõrve半岛地区。绕着岛屿走的时候要睁大眼睛,因为在这里你会看到麋鹿、红鹿和野猪。

照片 © Margit Kõrvits

萨雷马岛的绿色假期

可持续发展

Saaremaa是2020年爱沙尼亚必须实现可持续发展的城市。在萨雷马,你可以看到可持续发展的整体观点--绿色交通,可持续发展的活动,独特的自然,悠久的传统,热情的岛民。Saaremaa也是联合国教科文组织生物圈计划区域 "人与生物圈 "和Natura 2000计划的一部分。当地交通使用压缩天然气,一艘渡轮是混合动力渡轮。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期

健康与安全

这里的人口密度很低--每平方公里11.5人--很容易与他人拉开距离。每个公共场所都有洗手液。在Kuressaare医院外有一个驾车进入的Covid 19测试帐篷。在国家层面,强烈建议人们在公共场所戴上口罩,并与非家人的人保持2米距离。图片上写着 "善良,戴口罩!"。请大家在萨雷马的绿色假期中注意。

Saaremaa Island

良好实践故事

Fishing is a big tradition in Saaremaa. However, with changing times, this has now resulted in over-consumption and natural habitats of fish population decreasing. To fight this an NGO was born that has implemented several initiatives, which resulted in 350,000 pike larvae being resettled into the Baltic Sea.

Saaremaa的好地方

绿钥匙标志
EHE标志

我们推荐这些地方,因为他们致力于负责任的旅游,由独立的审计师和生态标签计划检查和认证。绿钥匙和EHE,真正有趣的爱沙尼亚。

我们的编辑提供的旅行提示

萨雷马岛的绿色假期
神秘的海滨位置

Saaremaa因其与世隔绝的地理位置,一直以来都是一个神秘的海滨地点。让美丽的大自然、风车和石墙给您带来惊喜。在美妙的大自然中,您可以选择众多的远足小径,了解萨雷马的野生动物,安然享受您的冒险之旅。维尔桑迪国家公园地区有特别丰富的远足路径。例如,您可以徒步前往位于Harilaid半岛的著名的Kiipsaare海上灯塔。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期
在萨雷马岛和穆胡岛骑自行车

萨雷马岛(Saaremaa)和穆胡岛(Muhu)是骑自行车的理想之地。距离很短,库雷萨雷周围大约有30公里的自行车道,而且汽车道上的车流量很小,所以在汽车道上骑车也很方便。如果你没有自行车,你可以在库雷萨雷的几个地方租自行车。您也可以骑着自行车去欣赏最著名的地标,如Kaali火山口、Angla风车、Panga悬崖和Järve沙丘。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期
美味的食物

熏鱼、黑面包和自制啤酒是在萨雷马岛必须要尝的东西。岛上的人有在家里烤面包、熏鱼和酿造啤酒的悠久传统。如果您在夏天去萨雷马岛享受绿色假期,您可以在许多餐馆的菜单上找到当天的渔获。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期
美妙的徒步旅行路线

许多美妙的自然和远足小径让你认识萨雷马岛的野生动物,并在和平中享受你的冒险。在这里,您会发现35条不同长度的远足小径,总共有234公里的远足小径。春天在大自然中度过的时候,请睁大您的眼睛,因为这里有34种生长在大自然中的兰花。夏天带着篮子去采摘蓝莓和越橘等浆果,还有蘑菇。在沼泽中会有完全不同的景象。例如,去Koigi沼泽--在4公里长的徒步旅行路线上享受真正的和平与安宁。在那里,你可以听到自己的脚步声和远处野生动物的声音。在湖边的平台上和小路边的瞭望塔上,可以欣赏到湿润的沼泽湖的美景。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期
在萨雷马岛远足和骑自行车

萨雷马岛(Saaremaa)是一个面积正好适合骑自行车旅行的岛屿。在库雷萨雷(Kuressaare)附近,有30公里长的自行车道供骑车旅行。在萨雷马岛也有Euro Velo和Esto Velo路线,各自的标志在路边。在萨雷马阿,并不是所有的道路都是沥青铺设的,很多都是土路。由于萨雷马的村庄很小,不是到处都能找到吃饭的地方,所以自带一个野餐篮子可能会很有用,何不用当地的食物来充饥。

可持续发展表彰

2020年100强

萨雷马岛被列入2020年绿色目的地名录 可持续发展目的地100强.它也是 爱沙尼亚最可持续发展的城市 在2020年。

萨雷马岛的绿色假期

Saaremaa获得波罗的海地区可持续旅游奖第二名。

马特卡

Saaremaa赢了 可持续旅游大赛 在2020年芬兰MATKA旅游展--北欧国家最大的旅游展上。

探索附近的目的地

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

Saaremaa

Rich history, untouched nature, delicious food and welcoming islanders

Why visit Saaremaa

Saaremaa is the biggest island of Estonia and is surrounded by many smaller islands. People who visit, often say that it is an island where time stops. Here you will find untouched nature, rich history, long traditions, delicious food and innovation.
Saaremaa with other West-Estonia islands are part of UNESCO biosphere program area “Man and Biosphere” – islanders have lived in harmony with nature for centuries. A green holiday in Saaremaa is perfect for nature lovers and adventure seekers. You will find eight spa hotels and high quality restaurants.
Saaremaa with its surrounding islands are the pearls in the Baltic Sea.

Saaremaa is an island where you will find untouched nature and unique traditions. Saaremaa with other West-Estonia islands are part of UNESCO biosphere program area “Man and Biosphere”. This means that islanders have lived in harmony with nature for centuries.

Saaremaa, Muhu, Ruhnu, Vilsandi and Abruka islands attract visitors with their unique nature, traditions and culture. Smoked fish and home made beer has been made at islanders homes for centuries, and you have to taste those when visiting Saaremaa. Local restaurants cooperate with local farmers and fishermen – many local restaurants use products from the islands. Here is a lot more to discover.

Culture & Local Life

Saaremaa has a rich history; here you have a chance to visit seven churches that are from the middle age and wander in the halls of Kuressaare castle that was built in the 14th century. During summer, local folk dance groups perform in the city centre where you can see the beauty of local folk clothes and folk dance. You can also attend free guided tours in Kuressaare to learn more about the city’s history and hidden gems.
One thing that you have to do is eat fish, dark bread and try home-made beer. Here is a long tradition of smoking fish, baking bread and brewing beer at home.

Photo © Kristina Mägi

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Getting there

Kuressaare (capital city of Saaremaa) has a good bus connection with Tallinn (capital city of Estonia). Prices are between 12-16€ and one part of the journey includes ferry ride. The journey takes all together 4 hours. It is good to know that one ferry that operates between the islands and the mainland is a hybrid ferry. You can also drive here by car, sail with your yacht or take a 30 minutes flight from Tallinn to Kuressaare.

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Getting around

A green holiday in Saaremaa will be perfect especially for those who loves cycling because it has an advantageous landscape for cycling; land is flat, distances are short, here are 30 kilometers of cycling roads around Kuressaare and the traffic on the car roads is light. You can rent a bike from many places, eg. from the local Tourist Information Centre. Local public transport is free of charge for everyone and public transport is green – 80% of the busses use compressed natural gas.

Nature & Wildlife

Saaremaa offers untouched nature and scenic views. Hike on 35 different hiking trails, one of the most interesting is 4 km long trail to the leaning lighthouse of Kiipsaare or hike through water from Saaremaa to Vilsandi islands. In spring you will get a chance to see 34 species of orchids that grow in the wild in Saarema.
If you are a bird lover, spring and autumn are the times to visit the islands. Birds stop on their way to or back from south around Sõrve peninsula area. When going around the islands keep your eyes open as here you will see elks, red deers and wild boars.

Photo © Margit Kõrvits

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Sustainability

Saaremaa is the must sustainable municipality in Estonia in 2020. When in Saaremaa you can see holistic view of sustainability – green transportation, sustainable events, unique nature, long traditions, welcoming islanders. Saaremaa is also part of UNESCO biosphere program area “Man and Biosphere” and Natura 2000 program. Local transportation uses compressed natural gas, one ferry is a hybrid ferry.

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Health and Safety

Population density is low here – 11,5 citizens per km2 – it is quite easy to be distanced from others. Hand sanitizers are available at every public venue. Outside of Kuressaare hospital is a drive-in Covid 19 testing tent. At national level it is strongly suggested that people were face masks at public venues and keep 2 meters distance with others who are not family members. On the picture it says “Be nice, wear a mask!”. Please pay attention to it when you are going on your green holiday in Saaremaa.

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Good Practice Story

I Land Sound is a 4-day camping-based greenfield festival that takes place in Estonia, on the picturesque islet of Illiku. I Land Sound music festival is held in harmony with nature and they have developed the I Land Green program. They make signs of industrial leftovers; plastic plates and cutlery are banned on festival sites, instead they have ceramic alternatives; every caterer has to have at least one vegan option in menu, well-known soft drinks are not allowed to sell, only locally produced beverages. This is a good practice story that every music festival should strive towards.

Good places in Saaremaa

Green Key logo
EHE logo

We recommend these places because they are committed to responsible tourism, checked and certified by independent auditors and ecolabel programs: Green Key and EHE, Genuine and Interesting Estonia.

Travel tips from our editors

Green holiday in Saaremaa
Mysterious seafront location

Saaremaa has always been a mysterious seafront location due to its isolation and location. Let the beautiful nature, windmills and stonewalls surprise you. Take one of the many hiking trails through the wonderful nature and get acquainted with the wildlife of Saaremaa and enjoy your adventure in peace. Vilsandi National Park area is particularly rich in hiking trails. Hike for example the trail to the famous Kiipsaare lighthouse in the sea, which is located on the Harilaid peninsula.

Green holiday in Saaremaa
Cycling in Saaremaa and Muhu Island

Saaremaa and Muhu islands are perfect for cycling. Distances are quite short, approximately 30 kilometers of bicycle roads around Kuressaare and traffic on the car-roads are light, so it is convenient to cycle also on the car roads. If you don’t have a bicycle, you can rent it from several places in Kuressaare. You can also take the bicycle and enjoy the most famous landmarks such as Kaali Crater, Angla Windmills, Panga Cliff and Järve Dunes.

Green holiday in Saaremaa
Delicious food

Smoked fish, black bread and home made beer are the tings that one must try in Saaremaa. Islanders have a long tradition of baking bread at home, smoking fish and brewing beer. If you are going on a green holiday in Saaremaa during summer, you can find catch-of-the-day from many restaurants’ menus.

Green holiday in Saaremaa
Wonderful hiking trails

Many wonderful nature and hiking trails allow you to get acquainted with the wildlife of Saaremaa and enjoy your adventure in peace. Here you will find 35 different hiking trails that differ in lengths, all together here are 234 kilometers of hiking trails. When spending time in the nature on spring, keep your eyes open as here are 34 speeches of orchids that grow in the nature. In summer take a basket with you and pick berries such as blueberries and lingonberries, also mushrooms. A completely different sight opens in bog. Fo example go to Koigi bog – enjoy true peace and tranquility on a four-kilometer-long hiking trail. There you can hear your own steps and the wild animal’s noises in the distance. You can take in the beauty of the sillering bog lake from the platform on the edge of the lake and from the observation tower by the trail.

Green holiday in Saaremaa
Hike and bike in Saaremaa

Saaremaa is an island of just the right size for taking trips by bike. In the vicinity of Kuressaare, there are 30 km of cycle tracks for biking around. There are also Euro Velo and Esto Velo routes in Saaremaa, respective signs are by the roadside. Not all the roads in Saaremaa are asphalt-paved; many of them are earth roads. As the villages of Saaremaa are small and dining places cannot be found everywhere, it may be useful to take along your own picnic basket and why not use local food to fill it.

Sustainability Recognition

2020 Top 100

Saaremaa is listed in 2020 Green Destinations TOP 100 Sustainable Destinations. It is also The Most Sustainable Municipality in Estonia in 2020.

Green holiday in Saaremaa

Saaremaa got 2nd place in the Baltic Sea Region Sustainable Tourism Award

Matka

Saaremaa won the Sustainable Travel Competition at the 2020 MATKA Tourism Fair in Finland – the largest tourism fair in Nordic countries.

Explore destinations nearby

Register

You don't have permission to register