关注我们

在日本本州坐火车7天

© Good Travel Guide, 2021年11月 by Andreea Madalina Vornicu

日本的文化和自然遗产非常密集。在任何一个角落都可以参观数以千计的神社和寺庙。使它成为一个非常特别的地方的是它的手工艺和古老的传统,如古老而精确的造纸技术。人类景观集中在小范围内,而自然景观则覆盖了群岛的大部分地区。日本有34个国家公园,其中一些将在我们的日本旅游指南中介绍(在他们的网站上发现所有的国家公园)。 官网).日本的另一个显著特点是它的四季,在一年中提供不断变化的风景。享受红叶之旅、雪中漫步、樱花绽放和夏季热浴。

 

Green Destinations有15个认证的目的地(来自2020年和2021年的100强比赛),还有更多的目的地。为此,我们制定了不同的行程,横跨日本全境,在目的地之间的距离方面提供了最佳的解决方案。

指南1.
乘火车前往日本本州的7天行程

本州岛是日本群岛中最大的岛屿。因此,它有许多 多样的景观从山区到起伏的乡村、湖泊、河流和海洋。文化和非物质遗产在那里也非常密集。

本指南将引导你了解 5个目的地 授予他们的 实现可持续旅游发展的优秀举措 绿色目的地.除了令人振奋的良好实践故事之外,这些目的地还获得了至少60%的符合性。 Green Destinations核心 标准.它们位于本州中部和南部,带你从海岸到海岸和后山。大部分以温带气候区为基础,是体验一年四季的最佳地点。

步行 在日本最古老的历史遗迹中。 味道 精致的传统食品,以及 学习 从当地人那里得到了他们宝贵的手艺,这些手艺已经代代相传了数百年之久。

请注意,这个行程是一个建议,但它是非常灵活的。日本提供良好的铁路系统,连接每个主要城市和小城镇及村庄。因此,你也可以根据自己的意愿,轻松地延长或缩短这次旅行。 乘坐火车旅行 在日本已经是一种体验了(在 "日本铁路 "网站上发现日本铁路的历史)。 Kyoto铁路博物馆)。

准备好了吗?我们走吧!

第1-2天。京都市,京都府

如何到达那里? 

  • 从关西国际机场到京都站的快速列车(新干线)。
  • 持续时间。1h 20'
  • 大约费用:2,850日元/±21.5欧元

注:新干线列车,又称子弹头列车,是日本的高速铁路,在连接遥远的地区方面非常受欢迎。从它宽大的车窗可以欣赏到不同的风景,同时有一个舒适的旅程。更不用说每个座位可以减少92%的碳排放。

京都 日本京都位于一个盆地中,三面环山。在其1200多年的悠久历史中,京都融合了不同的文化,并一直是日本人的精神家园。它以拥有2,000多座神社和寺庙而闻名,其特点是 14个教科文组织世界他r场地.

京都拥有丰富的自然、文化和非物质遗产,其中 新旧结合.由于其未来主义的建筑风格,京都站既是一个门户也是一个旅游景点。市中心街道的网格布局将把你带到许多景点,如现代的京都塔或最重要的真言宗寺之一,拥有日本最高佛塔的东寺。 

在你的 第二天 到了京都,你可以享受一些靠近城市的隐藏的宝石,周围的游客较少。 伏见它以其1000座十七世纪的鸟居而闻名,或以其20家为20岁以上的游客提供品酒的清酒厂而闻名。 大原意思是 "大田",有一个连绵起伏的慢节奏的乡村和三善院独特的夏季苔藓翡翠地面,由于秋季枫叶飘落而变成红色。 山下这里有国宝级的建筑,如拥有最古老的木制五层塔的Diagogi寺,以及在Rakuchu-Rakagai画廊展示的古老的传统清水陶器。

第3天:石川县七尾市

如何到达那里? 

  • 从京都站到神奈川的特快列车,然后换乘当地列车到和仓园。
  • 持续时间。3h 15'
  • 大约费用:8,590日元/±65欧元

七尾市位于能登半岛,该半岛因其丰富的自然和季节性变化的风景而充满魅力。

 

南澳市以其养生活动而闻名,如 和仓温泉酱油这是一个自1641年以来一直运营的公共浴场。让自己沉浸在日本的传统中,在天然温泉水中放松。在七尾湾,你还可以品尝到一些 最美味的寿司 在日本。值得注意的是,一些当地企业已经采取了创新的解决方案,以打击美食中的食物浪费,如食物残渣堆肥和更少的课程。正因为如此,新鲜的季节性鱼类和山地蔬菜总是可以得到。

 

照片:Bobthemagicdragon。

第4天:岐阜县白川村

如何到达那里? 

  • 从和仓园(七尾市)直达金泽站,然后乘坐快速巴士到白川乡*。 
  • 时间:2小时25'。
  • 大约费用:4,800日元/±36欧元

注意:这次我们鼓励你乘坐巴士,因为没有火车连接到这个目的地。除了比私家车旅行污染更少之外,乘坐公共汽车也更便宜、更舒适。

在世界文化遗产白川乡Gassho-zukuri房屋村,生活着1600人,他们致力于农业和景观保护。自古以来,居民们相互帮助,使白山脚下的山区生活更加便利。

作为相互工作的象征(称为 "Yui"),有114个Gassho-zukuri木制房屋的 茅草屋顶 其中59个仍然有人居住。有些是对游客开放的。你还可以品尝一些当地生产的 大米.

在另一边,从村子里,很容易就能到达 白山国家公园森林 Ohjirakawa在这里,有数百年历史的硬木树,如蒙古栎。在这里,你可以参观天然湖泊和瀑布,如白水瀑布。

*只有2条路线可供选择:早上8点10分或11点10分。需要预约(预约车票请到 此处).

第5天:岐阜县长良河(2个选项)

如何到达那里? 

  • 到高山的快速巴士,然后是LTD。Exp.(宽景)列车到美浓大田站,然后乘坐当地列车到美浓站(与选项2相同,岐阜市)。
  • 时间。3小时(或3小时50'到第二选择)。
  • 大约费用:5,140日元/±39欧元(或5,240日元/±39.50欧元的第二选项)

纳加拉河有166k岐阜县五条市的大一岳山的主流,长约米。它被认为是一个 这是日本最清澈的三条河流之一,支持连接森林、村庄和海洋的地方经济发展。

选项1.米诺市

发现 "本米市 "咖啡馆属于联合国教科文组织非物质文化遗产的 "美浓和纸"(在美浓和纸博物馆)和 "美浓和纸"。 "Wagasa "传统阳伞工艺 自江户时代(1603-1867年)以来,在岐阜一直延续着这种做法。后者具有令人难以置信的复杂结构,其生产过程中有100多个步骤。

也请访问 乌达墙历史区 以其丰富的屋檐装饰和 "Udatsu "防火墙而闻名。

选项2.岐阜市

在这里你可以享受到岐阜的花町文化。它结合了 鸬鹚捕鱼 (从5月11日到10月15日),一种传统的捕捞鲶鱼的方法,以及岐阜舞妓(艺伎学徒)的夜舞,你可以从观赏船或有河边 "sajiki-seki "座位的专用小路欣赏。参观长良川鹈饲博物馆,了解鸬鹚捕鱼的情况,或漫步于长良川鹈饲博物馆。 河原町历史街道 来瞥一眼典型的建筑。

有趣的事实。 整个县只有两个工匠可以制作特殊的鸬鹚渔船。由于这个原因。 实践课程 2012年在 "乌凯博物馆 "和2018年在长良川香油公园为游客和儿童引入了 "香油"。现在,长良川系统的香鱼被粮农组织指定为全球重要的农业遗产系统。

照片由birdfarm拍摄(左)。照片由Annie Guilloret拍摄(右)。

第6-7天:三浦半岛,神奈川县

三浦半岛因其日本古都镰仓而闻名,也因其大气的建筑和古老的文化而闻名。三浦半岛三面环海,因其渔业和气候温和的农业而弥足珍贵。此外,温暖的气温将欢迎你的到来。

第一站。祖师城

如何到达那里? 

  • 从岐阜到名古屋的直达列车,然后转到新横滨,再转到横滨,最后转到祖师浜。
  • 时间:2小时50'。
  • 大约费用:6,700日元/±51欧元

在Zushi,你可以参观历史遗迹,并在周围徒步旅行。 神木寺这是一个建于奈良时期(公元710-794年)的高虎山祭祀圣地。同样,你也可以享受每天的散步。 伊克戈森林在这里,野生鸟类和植物群和谐共处。

如果你喜欢放慢脚步,享受微风,你可以去祖师的一个 海滩.在日落时分,你可以瞥见矗立在莫里托海岸的一个小石岛上的神堂。或者,你可以随时改变主意,尝试一些 水上运动,喜欢冲浪和帆船。

第二站。横须贺市

如何到达那里? 

  • 从Zushi Hayama到Kanazawa-Hakkeistation的直达列车,然后转到横须贺-Chuo。
  • 持续时间:25'。
  • 大约费用:250日元/±2欧元

横须贺市展示了日本更现代的一面。它是一个港口盆地,许多来自世界各地的水手在这里抵达群岛。这启发了詹姆斯-克拉维尔写下他的小说《幕府将军》。今天,你可以在三笠公园参观纪念19世纪的军舰。在附近乘坐15分钟的渡轮可以到达猿岛,这是一个前日本的军事要塞,你可以参观它的废墟和隧道,或者探索它北部的岩石海岸线。

你也可以在杜布塔街走走,这是一个购物区,著名的苏卡扬外套最早就是在这里设计的。据说这条街道给这个城市带来了一些美国风味。它的名字确实来自于战前海军兵工厂提供的厚铁板,这些铁板铺设在杜布河上。

照片由津岛元孝拍摄。

回家的路

如果你是一个国际旅行者,你可以在1小时内从最后的目的地乘火车到达东京羽田国际机场。另一个国际机场是东京成田国际机场,乘坐快车2小时,乘坐当地火车6小时。另一个选择是乘火车返回关西国际机场,距离9小时30分。

在你走之前

日本有很多东西可以提供。令人高兴的是,还有许多其他 "良好做法 "的目的地可以在我们的下一个指南中分享。感谢你阅读本指南!我们希望你内心已经升起了以负责任的方式去日本旅行的愿望。

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

7 days in Honshu, Japan by train

© Good Travel Guide, November 2021 by Andreea Madalina Vornicu

Japan is very dense in cultural and natural heritage. Thousands of shrines and temples can be visited at any corner. What makes it a very special place are its crafts and ancient tradition, such as the old and accurate techniques of paper production. Anthropic landscapes concentrate in small areas, while natural ones cover the majority of the Archipelago. There are 34 National Parks and some of them will be featured in our guides to Japan (discover all of them on their official website). Another distinctive feature of Japan are its four seasons, which offer changing landscapes during the whole year. Enjoy foliage tours, walks in the snow, cherry blossoming and hot summer baths.

 

There are 15 certified destinations by Green Destinations (from both 2020 and 2021 Top 100 Competition) and many more to come. For this reason we have created different itineraries that cross all of Japan, which offer the best solutions in terms of distance between destinations.

Guide 1.
7 days to Honshu, Japan by train

Honshu Island is the biggest island of the Japanese archipelago. Therefore, it has many diverse landscapes, from mountains to rolling countrysides, lakes, rivers, and the sea. Cultural and intangible heritage is also very dense there.

This guide will lead you to 5 destinations that have been awarded for their excellent initiatives towards sustainable tourism development by Green Destinations. Beside being inspiring with their Good Practice Stories, these destinations have scored at least 60% compliance with the Green Destinations Core Criteria. They are located in Central and South Honshu, taking you from coast to coast and backcountry. Mostly based on a temperate climate zone, it is the perfect location for experiencing the annual four seasons.

Walk in the oldest historical sites of Japan, taste exquisite traditional food, and learn from locals their valuable crafts that have been passed on from generation to generation for hundreds of years.

Please note that this itinerary is a suggestion, but it is very flexible. Japan offers good railway systems that connect each major city to smaller towns and villages. You can therefore also easily extend or shorten this trip according to your wishes. Travelling by train in Japan is already an experience (discover the history of the Japanese railway at the Kyoto Railway Museum).

Ready? Let’s go!

Day 1-2: Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture

How to get there? 

  • Express train (Shinkansen) from Kansai International Airport to Kyoto Station
  • Duration: 1h 20’
  • Approximative cost: 2,850 ¥ / ± 21.5 €

Note: The Shinkansen train, a.k.a. the bullet train, is the high-speed Japanese railway which is very popular for connecting distant regions. From its wide windows it is possible to admire diverse landscapes, while having a comfortable journey. Not to mention each seat can reduce 92% of carbon emissions.

Kyoto, the ancient capital of Japan, is located in a basin surrounded by mountains on three sides. Through its long history of more than 1,200 years, Kyoto has blended diverse cultures and has been the spiritual home of Japanese people. It is known as a home to more than 2,000 shrines and temples, featuring 14 UNESCO world Heritage Sites.

Kyoto has a rich natural, cultural and intangible heritage, where new and old combine. The Kyoto station is both a gateway and a tourist site due to its futuristic architecture. The grid layout of the city center’s streets will bring you to many attractions, like the modern Kyoto Tower or one of the most important Shingon Temple, the Toji Temple with the tallest pagoda in Japan. 

On your second day to Kyoto, you can enjoy some hidden gems close to the city with fewer tourists around. Fushimi, renowned for its 1000 torii gates from the XVII century or its 20 sake breweries that offer tastings for visitors over-20. Ohara, which means “big field”, has a rolling slow-paced countryside and Sanzen-in Temple’s unique mossy emerald ground in summer, which turns red due to maple leaves falling in autumn. Yamashina, is home to national treasures like Diagogi Temple with its oldest wooden five-storied Pagoda and old traditional Kiyomizu pottery displayed at the Rakuchu-Rakagai Gallery.

Day 3: Nanao City, Ishikawa Prefecture

How to get there? 

  • Express train from Kyoto Station to Kanagawa, then change and get a local train to Wakuraonsen.
  • Duration: 3h 15’
  • Approximative cost: 8,590 ¥ / ± 65 €

Nanao City is located in the Noto peninsula which is charming for its abundant nature and its seasonal changing sceneries.

 

Nanao City is famous for its wellness activities, like Wakura Onsen Soyu, a public bath that operates since 1641. Immerse yourself in Japanese tradition and relax in natural hot spring water. On Nanao Bay, you can also taste some of the most delicious sushi in Japan. Notably, some local businesses have adopted innovative solutions to fight food waste in gastronomy, like food residue composting and fewer courses. Due to this, fresh and seasonal fish and vegetables from the sea and mountains are always available.

 

Photo by bobthemagicdragon.

Day 4: Shirakawa Village, Gifu Prefecture

How to get there? 

  • Direct train from Wakuraonsen (Nanao City) to Kanazawa station, then take an express bus to Shirakawa-go*. 
  • Duration: 2h 25’
  • Approximative cost: 4,800 ¥ / ± 36 €

Note: This time we are encouraging you to take a bus, since there is no train connection to this destination. Besides being less polluting than private car travelling, bus rides are cheaper and more comfortable too.

In Shirakawa-go Gassho-zukuri Houses Village, a World Heritage Site, live 1,600 people that dedicate themselves to farming and landscape protection. Since ancient times residents have helped each other to make life easier in the mountainous area at the foot of Mount Hakusan.

As a symbol of mutual work (called “Yui”), there are 114 Gassho-zukuri wooden houses with a thatched roof and 59 of them are still inhabited. Some are open for visitors. You can also taste some locally produced rice.

On the other side, from the village, it is easy to access the Hakusan National Park Forest Ohjirakawa, home of centuries-old hardwood trees, like Mongolian oak. Here you can visit natural lakes and waterfalls, such as Shiramizu Falls.

*There are only 2 routes available: at 8.10 or 11.10 in the morning. Reservation is required (reserve your ticket from here).

Day 5: Nagara River, Gifu Prefecture (2 options)

How to get there? 

  • Express bus to Takayama, then a LTD. Exp. (Wide view) train to Mino-Ota station and a local train to Minoshi station (same rides to Option 2. Gifu City).
  • Duration: 3h (or 3h 50’ to 2nd option)
  • Approximative cost: 5,140 ¥ / ± 39 € (or 5,240 ¥ / ± 39.50 € to 2nd option)

The Nagara River has a 166 km long mainstream originating in Mt. Dainichigatake in Gujo City, Gifu Prefecture. It is considered one of Japan’s three clearest rivers and supports local economic development connecting forests, villages and the sea.

Option 1. Mino City

Discover the “Hon-mino-shi” paper which is a UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage (at the Mino Washi Museum) and “Wagasa” traditional parasol crafting that has continued in Gifu since around the Edo period (1603-1867). The latter has incredibly complex structures with more than 100 steps in its production process.

Also visit the Udatsu Wall Historical District famous for its wealthy eaves decoration and “Udatsu” fire walls.

Option 2. Gifu City

Here you can enjoy the Gifu’s Hanamachi culture. It combines cormorant fishing (from May 11 to October 15), a traditional fishing method of ayu sweetfish, and Gifu maiko (apprentice Geisha) night dances that you can admire from viewing boats or dedicated trails with riverside “sajiki-seki” seating. Visit the Nagaragawa Ukai Museum for representations of cormorant fishing or walk through the Kawara-machi Historic Street to glance at the typical architecture.

Fun fact: only two craftsmen can make the special cormorant fishing boats in the whole prefecture. For this reason, hands-on courses for both visitors and children were introduced at the “Ukai Museum” in 2012 and in the Nagara River Ayu Park in 2018. Now ayu of the Nagara River System is designated as a Globally Important Agricultural Heritage System by FAO.

Photo by birdfarm (left). Photo by Annie Guilloret (right).

Day 6-7: Miura Peninsula, Kanagawa Prefecture

Miura Peninsula is known for its ancient Japanese capital, Kamakura, as well as for its atmospheric architecture and ancient culture. Surrounded by the sea on three sides, the Miura Peninsula is valuable for its fishing industry and mild-climate agriculture. Moreover, warmer temperatures will welcome you there.

Stop 1. Zushi City

How to get there? 

  • Direct train from Gifu to Nagoya, then change to Shin-Yokohama, change to Yokohama and as last change to Zushi-Hamaya
  • Duration: 2h 50’
  • Approximative cost: 6,700 ¥ / ± 51 €

In Zushi you can visit historical sites and go hiking around Jimmuji Temple, which is a sacred place of Takatoriyama mountain worship built in the Nara period (AD 710-794). Similarly, you can enjoy daily walks around Ikego Forest, where wild birds and flora live in harmony.

If you prefer to slow down and enjoy the breeze you can go to one of Zushi’s beaches. On sunsets, you can glimpse at a Shinto shrine that stands above the sea on a tiny rocky island of Morito Coast. Or, you can always change your mind and try some water sports, like surfing and sailing.

Stop 2. Yokosuka City

How to get there? 

  • Direct train from Zushi Hayama to Kanazawa-Hakkeistation, then change to Yokosuka-Chuo.
  • Duration: 25’
  • Approximative cost: 250 ¥ / ± 2 €

Yokosuka City displays a more modern side of Japan. It is a port basin where many sailors from around the world arrived at the Archipelago. That inspired James Clavel to write his novel “Shogun”. Today, you can visit the Memorial 19th-Century Warship at Mikasa Park. Nearby 15-min ferry rides will bring you to Sarushima Island, a former Japanese military fortress where you can visit its ruins and tunnels or explore its Nothern rocky shoreline

You can also have a walk around Dubuita Street, a shopping area where the famous Sukajan jacket was first designed. It is said that this street brings some American flavour to the city. Its name comes indeed from the thick iron plates provided by the pre-war Navy arsenal, which were laid on the Dobu River.

Photo by Mototaka Tsujima.

Way back home

If you are an international traveller you can reach Tokyo Haneda International Airport within 1h distance by train from the last destination. As an alternative international airport, there is the Tokyo Narita International Aiport within 2h express train ride or 6h by local trains. Another option is to go back to Kansai International Aiport within a 9h 30′ distance by train.

Before you go

Japan has a lot to offer. Happily, there are many other “Good Practice” destinations to share on our next guides. Thank you for reading this guide! We hope that your desire to travel to Japan in a responsible way has risen inside you.

Register

You don't have permission to register