关注我们

圭亚那

史诗般的风景、野性的邂逅和宁静的孤独

圭亚那生态旅游坐落在南美洲的东北角,北部有海滩,西部有惊人的山脉,南部有充满生机的雨林和广阔的大草原。圭亚那是南美唯一以英语为官方语言的国家,拥有令人惊叹的瀑布、强大的河流、无与伦比的野生动物和鸟类,是一个等待体验的史诗般的冒险。

推荐目的地

你不应该错过

文化旅行者对深入了解一个社区并与当地人互动越来越感兴趣。在圭亚那中部,在两条河流的交汇处,雷瓦生态旅馆不仅在住宿方面欢迎游客,而且在一个社区中欢迎他们。由于圭亚那提供了如此独特和野生的自然环境,以及需要保护的令人难以置信的生物多样性,以社区为基础的旅游正由位于雷瓦生态旅馆的地方开发,以教育和保护。

可持续发展

近年来,旅游业一直以当地社区邀请、接待和招待游客为中心,在社区层面推动积极的社会、经济和保护效益。此外,圭亚那在其可持续旅游的道路上一直在取得显著的进步。我们通过识别和创造新的以自然和/或文化为基础的旅游产品,保护野生动物,维护文化传统,采用可再生能源和教育旅行者如何积极影响他们所访问的人和地方。
照片 © 雨林之旅

去往那里

圭亚那北部与大西洋接壤,南部和西南部与巴西接壤,西部与委内瑞拉接壤,东部与苏里南接壤。陆路旅行 来自这些国家的 是开始你的圭亚那生态旅行的最佳方式。然而,从苏里南出发有一个例外,圭亚那-苏里南的轮渡服务是唯一的选择。

圭亚那生态旅游

交通

在你的圭亚那生态旅行中,私人和公共交通工具都可以选择。有许多出租车服务,可以根据你的需要租用,带你往返于目的地或用于个人租赁目的。迷你巴士,一种更便宜的旅行选择,也很容易获得,特别是在乔治敦的中心。在雨林和大草原地区,四轮车、卡车、小船或简单的步行/徒步/跋涉都可以把你带到你需要去的地方。

旅游与人员

可持续性是圭亚那的一种生活方式。几千年来,九个土著民族一直占据着圭亚那的内陆地区,与支撑他们的森林和大草原建立了密切的关系。这就是我们的核心旅游产品。圭亚那旅游局(GTA)和旅游部(DOT)目前正在实施一项为期20年的国家可持续发展计划。绿色国家发展战略(GSDS)。它的目的是最大限度地发挥旅游业的积极社会经济影响和保护成果。

我们的编辑提供的旅行提示

圭亚那生态旅游

计划您的乔治敦之旅

圭亚那的首都。 乔治敦悉尼市是日常生活中喧嚣的中心。它是大多数餐馆、零售中心、金融机构和政府部委的所在地。交通,尤其是市中心的交通,非常繁忙。与任何城市一样,轻微的犯罪事件可能会发生,但如果你采取常规的预防措施,很容易避免。乔治敦约有20万人口,每天都有许多前来购物、观光和商务旅行的游客。然而,如果你想体验乔治敦的真正性质,请停好你的车,在城里漫步。

圭亚那生态旅游

圭亚那的旅行安全

虽然内地是世界上最安全的地方之一,但访问圭亚那首都乔治敦的旅行者在访问市中心地区时有必要采取预防措施。在访问银行或自动取款机时要格外警惕。建议游客只在酒店或机场的合法兑换处兑换货币,不鼓励在街上兑换货币。谨慎行事很重要,特别是在夜间旅行时。成群结队地旅行,一般来说,避免在夜间行走,并选择向指定的服务提供商预订出租车。避免携带大量现金出行,也不要显示出财富的迹象,如佩戴昂贵的手表或珠宝。

圭亚那生态旅游

在休息时间参观市场

乔治敦的Stabroek和Bourda市场经常熙熙攘攘,人声鼎沸,可以说是噪音中心。在这里可以听到不断的唠叨声、交通噪音、嘈杂的音乐和发电机发出的随机响声。如果你对噪音敏感,只在人少的时候去市场。提前计划,以充分利用你的圭亚那生态旅游!

可持续发展表彰

在世界领先的旅游和贸易展ITB Berlin上,世界#1最佳生态旅游(2019年3月)。

在LATA成就奖(2019年6月)中获得#1可持续旅游最佳奖。

在CTO的可持续旅游奖励计划中获得#1最佳目的地管理奖(2019年8月)。

国际旅行与旅游 "银奖":世界旅游市场上的 "领先的可持续探险目的地"(2019年11月)。

Kamrul Baksh
圭亚那旅游局局长

"尽管圭亚那的COVID-19大流行病仍在持续,但目的地圭亚那继续在旅游业中表现出色,这确实令人瞩目,但也不令人惊讶。Green Destinations "全球领导人计划所提供的这种持续的机会突出了这个发展中的南美国家有多大的潜力,而这种潜力已经一次又一次地得到了实现。

通过像雷瓦这样的土著社区,圭亚那目的地的可持续社区主导和拥有的旅游(CLOT)得到了巩固。旅游、工业和商业部通过圭亚那旅游局的战略努力所产生的影响是巨大的,我们将继续为这些社区提供必要的支持,因为我们将继续安全地欢迎旅行者来体验一生的乐趣!"

气候危机的影响

圭亚那可悲地成为面临气候紧急情况影响的地方之一。即使在《巴黎协定》规定的全球变暖2度的情况下,南极冰雪融化预计也会生效,导致海平面上升高达约2.5米,这一过程将需要100多年。这几乎可以肯定是不可逆的。

如果海平面上升2.5米,约2%的表面将被淹没。由于圭亚那有80%的居民生活在沿海地区,而且该国的大部分农业生产也是在那里进行的,因此损失将是巨大的。
我们邀请你来探索地图,并提高认识,考虑我们的儿童将面临的影响程度。

建议访问的地方

乔治敦

积极探索

享受在国家公园、植物园和动物园甚至长廊花园的平静漫步。耐人寻味的植物群和动物群是真正的亮点。圭亚那海堤是著名的城市凉爽之地,在漫长的一天之后可以放松一下。或者,为什么不参观隐藏在圭亚那万豪酒店后面的海滩呢?

文化与遗产

游览城市,欣赏令人惊叹的历史遗迹,或在当地的餐馆品尝我们独特的克里奥尔-加勒比海融合美食,如后院咖啡馆(一种正宗的、环保的、本地采购的、上门服务的用餐体验)。沃尔特-罗斯人类学博物馆将带您了解我们原住民的历史。或者考虑去国家博物馆了解更多关于圭亚那的历史。Mashramani, Carnival和Emancipation只是一些值得体验的文化活动。

建议的旅行和旅游

"有执照的旅游经营者的旅游包括受欢迎的市场之旅,由后院咖啡馆的Delven Adams主持。旅行者还可以体验埃尔多拉多朗姆酒之旅或乔治敦城市之旅"

埃塞奎博赛道

积极探索

由于埃塞奎博河是一条辫子河,一些度假村和旅馆已经利用了岛屿上和邻近河流岸边的更多田园诗般的地点。他们在令人惊叹的原始环境中提供舒适的环境。期待能有俯瞰河流的房间、一日远足和游览、儿童活动和丰盛的膳食。一些受欢迎的住宿场所包括。巴加那拉岛度假村,湖泊主栈,阿鲁瓦伊H20度假村和阿德尔雨林度假村。

文化与遗产

圭亚那丰富的荷兰殖民主义遗产的遗迹可以在位于18世纪的政策法院的博物馆、保存完好的泽兰迪亚堡、霍格群岛上用粘土砖建造的36英尺高的风车、莱瓜岛上有200年历史的圣彼得圣公会教堂和荷兰凯克-奥弗尔堡。

建议的旅行和旅游

"圭亚那的特许旅游运营商提供了许多令人兴奋的旅游机会,以体验埃塞奎博巡回赛的自然奇迹。可以考虑奥德赛河旅游公司、长青冒险公司、老堡旅游公司,甚至冒险圭亚那和Hurakabra度假村"。

北鲁普尼地区

保护旅游

在许多以保护为主题的丛林旅馆中,你可以瞥见雨林中害羞的居民。由博物学家带领的乘船和徒步穿越丛林的旅行是这里最令人兴奋的活动。一些体验丛林的最佳旅馆是卡兰南布、阿塔旅馆、苏拉玛生态旅馆、雷瓦生态旅馆、伊沃克拉玛河旅馆、凯曼之家、帕卡拉玛旅馆和岩景旅馆。其中一些旅馆由当地社区拥有和经营,这意味着你的访问可以使整个社区受益,同时帮助他们保护他们的自然和文化遗产。

自然和野生动物

该地区被帕卡莱马斯(Pakaraimas)这样的山脉所环绕,并被野生草原和大片的阴凉林地所覆盖,该地区充斥着捷豹、凯门鳄、貘、拉巴斯、吼猴和沙基猴等野生动物。

建议的旅行和旅游

"Wilderness Explorers、Guyana Truly Wild和Bushmasters只是几个比较受欢迎的旅游运营商,它们可以为感兴趣的旅行者安排完美的鲁普尼体验。"

南鲁普尼地区

捕鸟

达达纳瓦牧场不仅有丰富的骑兵历史,它也是圭亚那重要的观鸟热点之一。沿着河流和沟壑的低地森林吸引了它自己的一系列物种。在这里可以看到世界上非常罕见的物种之一--红鶸。

积极探索

南鲁普尼是一些最大的牧场的所在地,如怀金牧场和达达纳瓦牧场,该牧场曾是世界上最大的牧场,有数千头牛由马夫管理,南鲁普尼是超现实的。住在其中一个工作牧场,亲身体验牛仔生活。每年复活节期间的鲁普努尼牛仔节是访问南鲁普努尼的另一个原因。

建议的旅行和旅游

"鲁普努尼小道"、"Bushmasters "和 "荒野探险家 "只是几个比较受欢迎的旅游运营商,它们可以为感兴趣的旅行者安排完美的鲁普努尼体验。

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

Guyana

Epic landscapes, wild encounters and peaceful solitude

Why visit Guyana

Perched in the northeast corner of South America, Guyana Ecotravel boasts beaches in the north, staggering mountain ranges to the west, rainforests bursting with life and vast savannahs in the south. With breathtaking waterfalls, mighty rivers, unmatched wildlife and birds, Guyana — the only South American country where English is the official language — is an epic adventure waiting to be experienced.

Sustainability

Tourism in recent years has been centred on local communities inviting, receiving and hosting visitors to drive positive social, economic, and conservation benefits at a community level. Additionally, Guyana has been making notable strides in its sustainable tourism journey. We do it by identifying and creating new nature and/or culture-based tourism products, conserving wildlife, maintaining cultural traditions, adopting renewable energy and educating travellers on how to positively impact the people and places they visit.
Photo © Rainforest Tours

Getting there

Guyana is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the north, Brazil to the south and southwest, Venezuela to the west, and Suriname to the east. Overland trip from these countries is the best way to begin your Guyana ecotravel. However, there is an exception from Suriname, where the Guyana-Suriname ferry service is the only option.

Guyana Ecotravel

Getting around

Both private and public transportation options are available to go around during your Guyana ecotravel. There are numerous taxi services that can be hired to take you to and from your destination or for personal rental purposes as you see fit. Mini buses, a much cheaper travel option, are also easily accessible, especially in the heart of Georgetown. In the rainforest and savannah regions, 4-wheelers, trucks, small boats or simply walking/hiking/trekking will get you to where you need to go.

Tourism & People

Sustainability is a way of life in Guyana. Nine indigenous nations have occupied Guyana’s interior regions for thousands of years, cultivating a close relationship with the forests and savannahs that sustain them. This is our core tourism product. The Guyana Tourism Authority (GTA) and the Department of Tourism (DOT) are currently implementing a 20-year national sustainable development plan: Green State Development Strategy (GSDS). It is aimed to maximise the positive socio-economic impact and conservation outcomes from the tourism industry.

Travel tips from our editors

Guyana Ecotravel

Plan your trip to Georgetown

The capital city of Guyana, Georgetown, is the epicentre of the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is where most restaurants, retail centres, financial institutions and government ministries are located. Traffic, particularly in the centre of the town, is very heavy. As in any city, instances of petty crime can occur but are easy to avoid if you take the usual precautions. Georgetown has a population of approximately 200,000, and on a daily basis, the city entertains many visitors who come for shopping, sight-seeing and business travel. However, if you want to experience the true nature of Georgetown, park your vehicle and take a stroll in town.

Guyana Ecotravel

Travel safety in Guyana

While the interior is one of the safest places in the world, there is a need for travellers visiting Guyana’s capital city of Georgetown to take precautions when visiting downtown areas. Be extra vigilant when visiting banks or ATMs. Visitors are advised to change currency only at legitimate exchanges at hotels or airports and are discouraged from exchanging currency on the street. It’s important to be cautious, especially while travelling at night. Travel in groups and in general, avoid walking at night and opt to book cabs from designated service providers. Avoid travelling around with large amounts of cash, and do not display signs of wealth, such as wearing expensive watches or jewellery.

Guyana Ecotravel

Visit the market in down time

The Stabroek and Bourda Markets in Georgetown are often bustling with people, and can be noise hubs. Constant chatter, traffic noise, loud music and random loud sounds emanating from generators can be heard here. If you’re sensitive to noise, only visit the markets at less popular times. Plan ahead to make the most of your Guyana ecotravel!

Sustainability Recognitions

The World’s #1 Best of Ecotourism at ITB Berlin, the world’s leading travel and trade show (March 2019).

The #1 Best in Sustainable Tourism at the LATA Achievement Awards (June 2019).

The #1 Best in Destination Stewardship at the CTO’s Sustainable Tourism Awards Programme (August 2019).

International Travel & Tourism ‘Silver Award’: the ‘Leading Sustainable Adventure Destination’ at World Travel Market (November 2019).

Carla James
Director of the Guyana Tourism Authority

“Guyana is honoured to be recognised as a leading sustainable destination in Green Destinations’s Global Leaders Program and we are taking the steps to be formally accredited. This year has been a challenging time for the travel and tourism sector, however, it has reinforced that responsible and sustainable travel is the future of our industry. We are determined and committed to continue along this path to build a stronger and safer tourism experience for all.”

Impacts of the climate crisis

Guyana is sadly one of the places facing the impacts of the climate emergency. Antarctic ice melting is expected to take effect even in the Paris Agreement scenario of 2 degrees global warming, resulting in sea-level rise of up to about 2.5 meters, a process that will take more than 100 years. This is almost certain to be irreversible.

If sea rises 2.5m, about 2% of its surface would be flooded. Since 80% of Guyana’s inhabitants lives in the coastal region and that most of all the country’s agriculture production also takes place there, the losses would be gigantic.
We invite you to explore the map and to raise awareness and to consider the extent of the impacts that our children will be facing.

Suggested places to visit

Georgetown

Active Exploration

Enjoy a calm stroll through the National Park, Botanical Gardens & Zoo or even the Promenade Gardens. The intriguing flora and fauna are true highlights. The Guyana Seawall is famous for being a cool spot in the city to relax after a long day. Or, why not visit the beach discreetly hidden behind the Guyana Marriott Hotel?

Culture & Heritage

Take a tour of the city and enjoy amazing historical sites, or savor our unique Creole-Caribbean fusion cuisine at the local restaurants such as the Backyard Cafe (an authentic, eco-friendly, locally sourced, in-home dining experience). The Walter Roth Museum of Anthropology will take you through the history of our Indigenous people. Or consider the National Museum for a more generalised history of Guyana. Mashramani, Carnival and Emancipation are just a few cultural events to experience.

SUGGESTED TRIPS & TOURS

"Tours by licensed tourism operators include the popular Market Tour, hosted by Delven Adams of Backyard Cafe. Travellers can also experience the Eldorado Rum Tour or the Georgetown City Tour"

Essequibo Circuit

Active Exploration

Since the Essequibo is a braided river, several resorts and lodges have taken advantage of the more idyllic locations on the islands and along the banks of neighbouring rivers. They offer comfort in stunning, pristine surroundings. Expect rooms overlooking the river, day hikes and excursions, activities for kids, and hearty meals. Some of the popular accommodations includes: Baganara Island Resort, Lake Mainstay, Aruwai H20 Resort and Adel’s Rainforest Resort.

Culture & Heritage

Remnants of Guyana’s rich Dutch-colonial heritage can be seen at the museum housed in the 18th-century Court of Policy, the well-preserved Fort Zeelandia, a 36-foot-tall windmill built with clay bricks on the Hogg Islands, the 200-years-old St. Peter’s Anglican Church in Leguan Island and the Dutch Fort Kyk-Over-Al.

SUGGESTED TRIPS & TOURS

"Licensed tour operators in Guyana provide a number of exciting tour opportunities to experience the natural wonder of the Essequibo Circuit. Consider Odyssey River Tours, Evergreen Adventures, Old Fort Tours, and even Adventure Guianas and Hurakabra Resort."

North Rupununi

Conservation Travel

Base yourself in one of the many conservation themed jungle lodges to get a glimpse of the rainforest’s shy inhabitants. Naturalist-led trips in boats and on foot through the jungle are the most exciting activities here. Some of the best lodges to experience the jungle are Karanambu, Atta Lodge, Surama Eco-lodge, Rewa Eco-lodge, Iwokrama River Lodge, Caiman House, Pakaraima Lodge and Rockview Lodge. A few of these lodges are owned and operated by local communities which means your visit can benefit entire communities and help them protect their natural and cultural heritage at the same time.

Nature & Wildlife

Surrounded by mountains like the Pakaraimas and carpeted in wild grasslands and massive tracts of shaded woodlands, the region is rife with wild inhabitants like the jaguar, caimans, tapirs, labbas, howler and saki monkeys and more.

SUGGESTED TRIPS & TOURS

"Wilderness Explorers, Guyana Truly Wild, and Bushmasters are just a few of the more popular tour operators that can arrange a flawless Rupununi experience for interested travellers."

South Rupununi

Birding

Dadanawa Ranch isn’t just rich in vaquero history, it is also one of Guyana’s key birding hotspots. The low-lying forest along rivers and gullies attracts its own set of species. The red siskin, one of the world’s very rare species can be spotted here.

Active Exploration

Home to some of the biggest ranches, like Waikin Ranch and Dadanawa Ranch, which was once the biggest in the world with thousands of cattle heads managed by vaqueros, the South Rupununi is surreal. Stay at one of the working ranches to experience cowboy life first-hand. The annual Rupununi Rodeo during Easter is another reason to visit the South Rupununi.

SUGGESTED TRIPS & TOURS

"Rupununi Trails, Bushmasters, and Wilderness Explorers are just a few of the more popular tour operators that can arrange a flawless Rupununi experience for interested travellers."

Register

You don't have permission to register