关注我们

好的旅游指南

旅游业如何促进社区发展:Futaleufú、Nan、Tivat和和Jingzaijiao的案例

当我们考虑到 如何建立一个更可持续的旅游业,污染、浪费和因此等字眼。 如何保护环境 往往会想到这一点。但是,生活在这些目的地的人们呢?居民如何通过旅游业获得权力?社区是一个重要的支柱吗?

通过分享 4个鼓舞人心的故事,我们将回答这些问题,看看 地方举措如何帮助创造一个更可持续的地方.这些目的地已经成功 恢复和振兴 他们的非物质文化遗产,使当地人和旅行者都能享受,同时使所有人都能享受。

 

 

Futaleufú, 智利

根据世界卫生组织的数据,估计有超过10亿人患有某种类型的残疾,这相当于世界人口的15%左右。自2019年以来,智利的Futaleufú市正在努力成为一个具有更高的社会包容率的旅游目的地,包括残疾人和有特殊需要的人,以及老年人。其目标是 地球上的每个居民都有直接和个人的机会去发现我们星球的财富。因为这是实现旅游普遍性的一个关键因素。 这样一来,该地区就已经实现了作为一个成员的目标。 世界老年人友好城市和社区网络 世界卫生组织的。

市政府的Futaleufú地方包容性发展战略方案正试图不断确定居民在包容性方面的主要需求,以便Futaleufú居民能够感到融入并在所有社区活动中进行合作,产生他们能够安全移动的参与空间。 

在旅游方面,自其实施以来开展的行动之一是对富塔莱乌市旅游股的团队进行手语认证,旨在为需要的人提供更好的关注,并由智利聋人社区认可的聋人教师授课。另一方面,由于与创业公司的联合工作 转动世界在Futaleufú社区和Patagonia Verde的标志性小径上,有可能开发包容性的旅游活动,使每个人都能获得这些令人惊叹的旅游体验。

 

 

泰国楠省

另一种提高一个地方的文化价值的创新方式可以在泰国的南省找到,他们寻求 "在创造可持续的地方感方面建立起固有的智慧".事实上,在日常活动中可以看到南的继承文化,这些活动决定了他们自己的品牌是一个文化丰富和慢生活的城市。 

手工艺和民间艺术与南国的社区生活方式紧密相连,因此,挑战在于如何让充满激情的演员、工匠、熟练的僧侣和年轻一代参与进来,继承当地的文化遗产,实现可持续发展。 

这样一来,任何当地妇女都可以在网上销售精美的刺绣传统服装,并得到终身学习中心的支持,而僧侣们也能够将孔庙和社区变成特殊福利寄宿学校的社会企业,为学生建立银器技能和纺织品工艺转让项目。

这些举措旨在表明 如何加强社区建设 并教导其成员t旅游业对提高他们的生活质量和自给自足的价值.

 

另一方面,如果一个目的地有闲置或废弃的空间,会发生什么?
当地社区和旅游业能否为其找到用途,同时促进可持续性?

这就是 "Transforma Tivat "和 "The White Time "项目的情况。

 

 

蒂瓦特,黑山

 

蒂瓦特木板路 每天都吸引着来自各地的人们。由于不存在交通问题,它使当地人和游客都能在这里找到自己的乐趣。我们的游客可以欣赏到美丽的海湾和周围环境的景色。 唯一的 这个城市景观中的负面因素:一系列难看的电柜,与周围的自然环境不相适应。为了改变这种状况, 蒂瓦特旅游组织 他提出了邀请不同的当地艺术家以 "海洋生物 "为主题重新设计橱柜的想法。

该项目不仅旨在解决有碍观瞻的电柜问题,而且还旨在 让当地社区参与进来 并邀请居民和游客放慢脚步,思考和感受 致力于环境的可持续性。

 

台湾景仔角

在台湾的西南海岸,湿地、沙岸和泻湖是主要的景观,我们发现在景仔角的这个废弃盐田的案例,已经成功地恢复为环境教育的旅游景点。

这个社区曾经有一个 晒盐业 这为当地人提供了重要的收入。然而,在2000年,由于国际市场上盐的价格下降,这些盐田关闭了。由于缺乏收入,居民们开始离开这个社区,百年的盐田也随着产业的衰落而逐渐恶化。

为了保护台湾百年的晒盐文化并将其转化为旅游产业,创造就业机会并维持当地社区的发展,"白色的时光--荆条社区的文化复兴" 项目的开发是与 其目的是为了传承有百年历史的人工晒盐技术,振兴社区,弘扬盐文化。 

由于居民的认可和参与,以及由于老盐工愿意分享他们的知识,该倡议一直在实现其目标。

此外,传统产品经过创新改造和包装后变得更受欢迎,而公共和私营部门的互利战略也鼓励更多企业投资和回馈这一领域。

现在,每年有近20万游客来此观赏风景,并参加环境教育和生态课程,将盐和候鸟生态学结合起来。

 

想发现更多的故事吗?

查看2021年的情况 绿色目的地 百强故事大赛 并让我们传播旅游的积极一面!

 

 

撰写评论

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

Good Travel Guide

How tourism can enhance community development: the case of Futaleufú, Nan, Tivat and and Jingzaijiao

When we think about how to build a more sustainable tourism, the words pollution, waste and therefore, how to preserve the environment often come to mind. But what about the people who live in the destinations? How can residents be empowered by tourism? Is community an important pillar?

By sharing 4 inspiring stories, we will answer these questions and see how local initiatives helped create a more sustainable place. These destinations have successfully recovered and revitalized their intangible cultural heritage, so that both locals and travelers alike can enjoy it while making it accessible to all.

 

 

FUTALEUFÚ, CHILE

According to the World Health Organization, it is estimated that more than 1 billion people live with some type of disability, which corresponds to approximately 15% of the world’s population. Since 2019, the municipality of Futaleufú, in Chile, is moving forward in becoming a tourist destination with higher rates of social inclusion, including people with disabilities and special needs, as well as for the elderly. The objective is that each of the planet’s inhabitants has direct and personal access to the discovery of the riches of our planet. Since this is a key element to achieve the universality of tourism. This way, the region has already achieved being a member of the World Network of Friendly Cities and Communities with the Elderly of the World Health Organization.

The municipality’s Local Inclusive Development Strategy program of Futaleufú is trying to constantly identify the main needs of the population in terms of inclusion, so that Futaleufú inhabitants can feel integrated and collaborate in all community activities, generating spaces for participation where they can move safely. 

In terms of tourism, one of the actions that have been carried out since its implementation is the accreditation in sign language of the team of the Tourism Unit of the Municipality of Futaleufú, which aims to provide better attention to those who need it, and taught by a deaf teacher accredited by the Chilean deaf community. On the other hand, thanks to the joint work with the start-up Wheel the World, it was possible to develop inclusive tourism activities on iconic trails in the Futaleufú commune and Patagonia Verde to make these amazing tourism experiences available for everyone.

 

 

PROVINCE OF NAN, THAILAND

Another innovative way of enhancing the cultural value of a place can be found in the province of Nan, in Thailand, where they seek to “build upon inherited wisdom in creating a sustainable Sense of Place”. In fact, Nan’s inherited cultures can be seen in everyday activities which define their own brand as a culture rich and slow life city. 

Crafts and folk arts are closely bound with Nan’s community way of life, so the challenge is to engage passionate actors, artisans, skilled monks and young generations to inherit local cultural heritage toward sustainability. 

This way, any local woman can sell beautifully embroidered traditional clothes online, supported by a lifelong learning center, while Monks have also been able to turn Kong temple and community into a social enterprise for special welfare boarding schools, establishing silverware skills and textiles craftsmanship transferring projects to their students.

These initiatives aim to show how the community can be strengthened and teach its members the value of tourism to improve their quality of life and become self-sufficient.

 

On the other hand, what would happen if a destination had unused or abandoned spaces?
Could the local community and tourism find a use for it and promote sustainability at the same time?

That is the case of “Transforma Tivat” and “The White Time” projects.

 

 

TIVAT, MONTENEGRO

 

The Tivat boardwalk attracts people daily from all over. Being traffic-free, it allows both locals and tourists to enjoy the views of the beautiful bay and its surroundings. The only negative factor in this urban landscape: a series of unsightly electrical cabinets that do not fit in with the natural surroundings. In order to change this situation, the Tivat Tourism Organization came up with the idea of inviting different local artists to redesign the cabinets using the theme “marine life”.

The project aimed not only to solve the problem of the unsightly electrical cabinets, but also to engage the local community and invite residents and visitors to slow down, reflect and feel committed to environmental sustainability.

 

JINGZAIJIAO, TAIWAN

On the southwest coast of Taiwan, where wetlands, sandbanks, and lagoons are the main landscapes, we find the case of this abandoned salt-field at Jingzaijiao that has been successfully recovered as a tourist attraction for environmental education.

This community used to have a salt drying industry that provided an important income for the locals. However, in 2000, these salt fields closed due to the price decrease of salt in international markets. Residents started to leave the community due to lack of income, and the hundred year old salt-field gradually deteriorated with the declining industry.

In order to preserve Taiwan’s century-old salt drying culture and transform it into a tourism industry, create employment opportunities and maintain the development of local communities, “The White Time – Jingzaijiao Community’s Culture Revival project was developed with the purpose of passing on the century-old artificial technology of sun- dried salt, revitalize the community and promote the salt culture. 

Thanks to the approval and participation of residents and due to the willingness of veteran salt workers to share their knowledge, the initiative has been achieving its goals.

In addition, traditional products have become more popular after innovative modifications and packaging, while mutual benefit strategies in public and private sectors have encouraged more enterprises to invest in and give back to this area.

Nowadays, nearly 200,000 visitors come here to view the scenery and participate in environmental education and ecological courses each year that integrate salt and migratory bird ecology.

 

Want to discover more stories?

Check out the 2021 Green Destinations Top 100 Stories Competition and let’s spread the positive side of tourism!

 

 

Write a Comment

Register

You don't have permission to register