关注我们

卡斯卡伊斯

大西洋海岸的魅力

为什么要访问卡斯卡伊斯

卡斯卡伊斯和其壮观的海岸线是任何游客必去的目的地。 .该地区两面临近大西洋,距离里斯本及其国际机场仅25公里,从卡卡维罗斯到吉恩乔海滩呈矩形向西延伸。由于全年气候温和,葡萄牙里维埃拉(该地区被称为)提供了令人惊讶的各种景观和景点,在一个非常独特的目的地结合了广泛的可能性。从纯粹的休闲到高尔夫、阳光、海洋和水上运动,卡斯卡伊斯简直应有尽有,并提供了生态和活动旅游概念的新定义。卡斯卡伊斯是你从里斯本出发的欧洲绿色之旅的完美目的地。

参观卡斯卡伊斯,发现大西洋的魅力。一切都将更加激烈

在首都以外的地方思考。享受您在卡斯卡伊斯的短暂假期

文化与当地生活

自十八世纪末以来,该地区上演了许多葡萄牙历史上的重要事件,因为葡萄牙皇室选择卡斯卡伊斯作为他们的夏季居所。
那时,来自欧洲几个国家的医生已经提倡海浴的治疗优势,海滨季节成为一种社会活动,该地区也转变为一个时尚的海滨度假胜地。
在第二次世界大战期间,欧洲上流社会的成员,如流亡的国王、作家、著名艺术家和银行家都来到葡萄牙里维埃拉,提升了该地区的奢华和传统。它也成为英国、日本和德国间谍的主要目的地,如英国间谍和作家伊恩-弗莱明。
埃斯托里尔,火车到里斯本

去往那里

卡斯卡伊斯距离里斯本国际机场只有30分钟的车程,该机场接收所有主要的国际航空公司。该地区的公共交通也很方便。要从里斯本机场到达卡斯卡伊斯,可在机场乘坐地铁直达Cais do Sodré。这里是里斯本的大门之一!也有班车带你到那里(早上7:00 - 晚上11:20),每20分钟一班。从Cais do Sodré出发,乘坐CP火车(早上5:30 - 凌晨1:30)直接前往卡斯卡伊斯。这条火车路线需要35分钟,沿着里斯本的海岸线行驶,可以看到一些很好的海景。

卡斯卡伊斯旅游活动中心, 卡斯卡伊斯

交通

旅行者通常会发现,最好是通过步行或骑自行车的方式出行。市议会和一些商店提供自行车,游客可以很容易地租到。由于步行出行如此方便,在该地区确实没有必要拥有一辆汽车。Scotturb有定期的旅游服务和巴士连接到该地区的所有主要景点,包括联合国教科文组织的世界文化遗产辛特拉。

自然体验

卡斯卡伊斯自然公园辛特拉的第一件事是,整个地区在如此接近里斯本这样的大都市和美丽的卡斯卡伊斯海岸的情况下得到了很好的保护,那里有许多顶级旅游景点。它覆盖了卡斯卡伊斯地区约三分之一的面积,是人类和自然设法共存的罕见例子之一。
该公园的风景和景观种类繁多,包括沙丘、森林、泻湖和崎岖不平的海岸线,高高的悬崖与风景如画的海滩交相辉映。在动物群、植物群和地貌方面,辛特拉-卡斯凯斯自然公园特别丰富和多样。在公园里最常见的动物是野兔、狐狸、红隼、獾、黄鼠狼、食鼠蛇、马蹄蝙蝠(rhinolophus hiposideros),以及几十种鸟类,最引人注目的是很少见到的波内利鹰和游隼。

可持续发展

卡斯卡伊斯做出了许多努力,以在2020年之前减少超过20%的二氧化碳排放。因此,该目的地提倡使用软性交通工具。卡斯卡伊斯也非常重视环境教育,提供关于当地文化、自然和历史遗产的旅游,并提供关于该地区丰富的沿海生物多样性的教育和信息。

卡斯卡伊斯绿色之旅

健康与安全

卡斯卡伊斯的旅游公司正在采用 "清洁和安全 "的批准印章,以区分符合卫生和清洁要求的旅游活动,以预防和控制COVID-19和其他可能的传染病。 卡斯卡伊斯正在为你的下一次绿色旅行做准备。要看正在做什么,请点击 此处.

卡斯卡伊斯 葡萄牙

良好实践故事

随着气候的变化和土地的不断使用,这些事件越来越严重,越来越频繁。评估它对自然和土地使用的真正影响是很重要的。请阅读他们的故事,了解卡斯卡伊斯的发展。修复被烧毁的景观,使生物多样性得以恢复。 

好的住宿地点

绿钥匙标志

我们推荐这些地方,因为它们致力于负责任的旅游,由独立的审计师和生态标签计划(包括绿钥匙)检查和认证。

我们的编辑提供的旅行提示

法罗尔-圣玛尔塔博物馆 - 卡斯卡伊斯

参观圣玛尔塔
灯塔博物馆

圣玛尔塔灯塔博物馆 它展示了卡斯卡伊斯和葡萄牙的灯塔的历史和重要性。它于2007年7月向公众开放,其模式在全国是独一无二的,因为它将展品的空间与功能联系起来。在礼堂里,通过灯塔看守人的见证,15分钟讲述了五个世纪的历史故事,这些公司在葡萄牙海岸建立和维护这些纪念碑。

辛特拉-卡斯凯斯自然公园的徒步路线

辛特拉-卡斯凯斯的徒步旅行路线
国家公园

辛特拉-卡斯凯斯自然公园 提供许多不同的小径,非常适合各种水平的徒步旅行,从简单到困难,总是有令人惊讶的风景和一些美妙的景色。你可以按照地图自己去,也可以选择雇佣一个了解秘密路径和最美景色的导游。当地有一些很棒的公司组织半天或全天的项目。

从卡斯卡伊斯到吉恩乔海滩的骑行活动

骑自行车去吉恩乔
海滩

骑自行车走9公里 自行车道 从卡斯卡伊斯市中心到吉恩乔海滩。吉恩乔海滩是一个广阔的沙滩,面对大西洋的威力,巨大的海浪是冲浪的好地方,而近乎持续的微风则是风筝冲浪的理想选择。按照自己的节奏,享受冲浪撞上悬崖岸边的美丽景色。一定要在沿途丰富的咖啡馆、观景点和免费的饮水机处停留。

卡斯卡伊斯的美食

卡斯卡伊斯的味道

品味 地方美食 (鲜鱼和贝类)在当地的一家餐厅,俯瞰大海。从国王和王后开始,卡斯卡伊斯拥有美味的遗产和独特的甜味糕点,从发现的时代开始,多元文化融合,用来自另一个世界的香料和味道调味,从捕鱼开始,全年都有最好的新鲜鱼和海鲜! 无论什么建议,在您用餐的每一刻,都不要忘记尝试众多葡萄牙葡萄酒中的一种,其多样性和独特性在其品种中得到认可,质量稳定,性价比极高。

市区大路的成本价路线

卡斯卡伊斯城市海滩

了解卡斯卡伊斯 城市海滩和连接所有这些的长廊。卡斯卡伊斯-埃斯托里尔长廊是一条令人愉快的3公里步行路线,从卡斯卡伊斯渔镇延伸到圣若昂-埃斯托里尔小村。这条路线沿着海岸线上的海滩和岩层的海墙和海防线走。

当地市场 - 卡斯卡伊斯

当地市场

访问 本地市场 (周三和周六)购买新鲜水果、蔬菜和所有传统杂货。这个市场全年都有主题活动,也值得一去。

可持续发展表彰

卡斯卡伊斯入选2021年百强良好实践故事。

优质海岸黄金标志

2013年,卡斯卡伊斯作为欧洲最可持续的沿海旅游区之一,进入了20个QualityCoast目的地,被授予 "银质QualityCoast "印章。在2016年和2017年,卡斯卡伊斯获得了Green Destinations奖的 "金奖"--具有可持续环境政策的最佳海岸目的地。

2019年ITB地球奖

2019年,卡斯卡伊斯排名第三,为
ITB地球奖

探索附近的目的地

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

Cascais

The charm of the Atlantic Coast

Why visit Cascais

Cascais and its spectacular coastline are a must-see destination for any visitor to Portugal. Flanked on two sides by the Atlantic Ocean, the region is located just 25 km from Lisbon and its international airport, stretching west in a rectangle from Carcavelos to Guincho Beach. With its mild year-round climate, the Portuguese Riviera (as the region is known) offers a surprising variety of landscapes and attractions, combining a wide range of possibilities in one very unique destination. From pure leisure to golf, sun, sea, and water sports, Cascais simply has it all, and offers a new definition of the concepts of eco- and activity-based tourism. Cascais is the perfect destination for your European green trip from Lisbon.

Visit Cascais and discover the charm of the Atlantic. Everything will be more intense

Think outside the Capital. Enjoy your short break in Cascais

Culture & Local Life

Since the end of the eighteenth century the region staged many important episodes of the Portuguese history, as the Portuguese Royal Family chose Cascais to become their summer residence.
By that time medical doctors from several countries of Europe had advocated for the therapeutic advantages of sea baths, seaside season became a social event, and the region transformed itself into a fashionable seaside resort.
Upgrading the area’s luxury and tradition, to the Portuguese Riviera came members of the European high society, such as exiled kings, writers, famous artists, and bankers during the Second World War. It also became the main destination for British, Japanese, and German spies, like the British spy and writer Ian Fleming.
Estoril, Train to Lisbon

Getting there

Cascais is only a 30 min drive from Lisbon International Airport, which receives all major international airlines. The region is easily accessible by public transportation. To arrive to Cascais from Lisbon airport, take the metro at the Airport direct to Cais do Sodré. This is one of the gates of Lisbon! There is also a shuttle that takes you there (7:00 AM – 11:20 PM), every 20 minutes. From Cais do Sodré, take the CP train (5:30 AM – 1:30 AM) directly to Cascais. The train route takes 35 minutes and follows the Lisbon coastline, providing some great views over the sea.

Turismo Activo Bicas, Cascais

Getting around

Travelers will generally find that getting around is best done via walking or bicycling. The Town Council as well as several shops provide bicycles which visitors can easily rent. With getting around on foot being so convenient, it is really unnecessary to have a car in the area. Scotturb operates regular tourist services and bus connections to all the region’s main points of interest, including Sintra, World Heritage Site of UNESCO.

Nature Experience

The first thing that amazes about Sintra, Cascais Natural Park, is the way that the whole area has been so well preserved in such close proximity to a metropolis as large as Lisbon and the beautiful Cascais coast, where numerous top tourist attractions exist. Covering about a third of the Cascais region, it is one of those rare examples of how man and nature manage to co-exist.
The park has a great variety of scenery and landscapes including sand-dunes, forests, lagoons, and a rugged stretch of coastline where high cliffs are interspersed with picturesque beaches. With regards to fauna, flora, and geomorphology, the Sintra-Cascais Natural Park is particularly rich and varied. The most common animals that you can spot in the park are wild rabbits, foxes, kestrels, badgers, weasels, rat-eating snakes, horse-shoe bats (rhinolophus hiposideros), and dozens of species of birds, most notably the rarely spotted Bonelli eagle and peregrine falcon.

Sustainability

Cascais makes many efforts to reduce CO2 emissions by more than 20% by 2020. As a consequence, the destination promotes the use of soft mobility. Cascais also gives great attention to environmental education by offering tours informing about the local cultural, natural, and historical heritage and by providing education and information about the rich coastal biodiversity of the area.

Cascais Green Trip

Health & Safety

Tourism companies in Cascais are adopting the “Clean and Safe” stamp of approval to distinguish tourist activities which are compliant with hygiene and cleaning requirements for the prevention and control of COVID-19 and other possible infections. Cascais is getting ready for your next green trip. To see what is being done, click here.

Cascais Portugal

Good Practice Story

With the climatic changes and the continuous land usage these events are getting worst and more frequent. It is important to assess the real impact of it on the nature and the land usage. Read their story to find out Cascais’s restoration of a burned down landscape to bring back biodiversity. 

Good places to stay

Green Key logo

We recommend these places because they are committed to responsible tourism, checked and certified by independent auditors and ecolabel programs including Green Key.

Travel tips from our editors

Museu do Farol Santa Marta - Cascais

Visit the Santa Marta
Lighthouse Museum

Santa Marta Lighthouse Museum showcases Cascais and Portugal’s lighthouses’ history and importance throughout time. ​​It opened to the public in July 2007, and its model is unique in the country as it links spaces of exhibits with the function. In the auditorium, 15 minutes tell the story of Five Centuries of History, through the witness of lighthouse keepers, of the company that erected and maintained these monuments along the Portuguese coast.

Hiking Trail no Parque Natural Sintra-Cascais

Hiking trail on Sintra-Cascais
National Park

Sintra-Cascais Natural Park offers many different trails, perfect for hiking for all levels, from easy to difficult, always with surprising landscapes and some wonderful views. You can go on your own, following the maps, or choose to hire a guide with knowledge of the secret tracks and most beautiful views. There are some great local companies that organize programs for half-day or full-day.

Biking de Cascais até à Praia do Guincho

Biking to Guincho
beach

Bike the 9 km bike path that goes from Cascais city center to Guincho beach. Guincho beach is a vast sandy beach that faces the might of the Atlantic Ocean, the huge waves are great for surfing while the near-constant breeze is ideal for kite surfing. Take it at your own pace and enjoy the beautiful views of the surf crashing into the cliff shore. Make sure to stop at one of the plentiful cafes, viewpoints, and free water fountains along the way.

Cascais Gastronomy

Cascais with flavour

Taste the local gastronomy (fresh fish and shellfish) at a local restaurant, overlooking the sea. From kings and queens, Cascais has a tasty heritage and a unique sweet pastry, from the age of the discoveries, the multicultural fusion, seasoned with spices and flavours from another world and, from fishing, the best fresh fish and seafood, the whole year round! Whatever suggestion seduces each moment of your meal, don’t forget to try one of the many Portuguese wines, recognised by their diversity and uniqueness in their castes, with consistent quality and excellent price-quality ratio.

Passeio costeiro das praias urbanas

Cascais urban beaches

Get to know Cascais urban beaches and the promenade that connects all of these. The Cascais-Estoril promenade is an enjoyable 3 km walk that extends from the fishing town of Cascais to the small village of São João do Estoril. The route follows the sea walls and sea defenses that line the beaches and rocky outcrops of the coastline.

Local market - Cascais

The local market

Visit the local market (Wednesdays and Saturdays) for fresh fruit, vegetables, and all traditional groceries. Themed events take place in this market throughout the year and are also worthy of a visit.

Sustainability Recognition

Cascais is selected in the Top 100 Good Practice Story 2021.

Quality Coast Gold logo

In 2013, Cascais entered among the 20 QualityCoast destinations as one of the most sustainable coastal tourist areas in Europe, being distinguished with the "Silver QualityCoast" seal. In 2016 and 2017, Cascais received the “Gold” distinction from the Green Destinations Awards - Best Coastal Destinations with Sustainable Environmental Policies

2019 ITB Earth Award

In 2019, Cascais ranked 3rd for the
ITB Earth Award

Explore destinations nearby

Register

You don't have permission to register