关注我们

台湾

风景、自然和传统在一个不可思议的旅程中。

为什么访问台湾

如果你被风景、自然和传统所吸引,台湾生态旅游是一个完美的地方。 只要确保你准备好在这个葡萄牙水手曾经称为Ilha Formosa的美丽岛屿上停留更长时间。尽管它是一个小岛,但两个星期是享受文化和景观多样性的适当逗留时间。
无论你是冲浪者、徒步旅行者、骑自行车者还是城市旅行者,你都能在这里找到适合你的活动。在沿途的自然景点中 东北部海岸在太鲁阁国家公园、玉山、日月潭和西海岸的城市热点地区,你可以找到你的快乐所在。
远离过度旅游,台湾的生态旅游将是一个真正的文化体验。在春季或秋季访问台湾,享受完美的天气!

可持续发展

台湾有2300万居民。山脉覆盖了台湾岛表面的65%。为了保护自然资源、植物和动物的多样性,在岛上建立了9个国家公园和13个国家风景区。
同时,减少塑料的使用和回收废物也是优先事项。20年来,台湾的回收率从0%上升到55%。碳排放是一个大问题。绿色能源解决方案不多,核能在台湾仍然是一个问题。
台湾

去往那里

台湾是一个岛屿,所以大多数游客都是乘坐飞机到达的。有一些来自冲绳和澳门的渡轮,可以把你带到台湾第二大城市高雄。如果你坐飞机来,一个不太拥挤的选择是选择高雄国际机场(KHH)。桃园国际机场(TPE)非常繁忙,但乘坐班车或捷运(地铁)到台北市只需40分钟。一些亚洲机场也有飞往台北市机场(TSA)的航班。

缆车,日月潭,台湾

交通

乘坐公共交通工具在岛上旅行很方便。许多当地的火车每天都有多次离开台北。高铁(HSR)连接了西海岸的所有主要城市,从台北到高雄只需1.5小时。台北和高雄的捷运很方便,游客可以购买一张 "易卡",轻松乘坐巴士、当地班车和火车系统。简易卡也可用于租借U型自行车。在哪里购买和充值?捷运站、便利店都可以办理,全台湾有一万多家便利店24小时营业。

台湾生态旅游是对自行车友好的,它允许携带自行车乘坐几趟火车和地铁。关于自行车的更多信息,你可以查看 骑行台湾.如果你想租车,你需要一个国际驾照,在所有高铁站内和一些热门目的地的火车站外都可以租到。

旅游与人员

台湾人喜欢分享他们的文化多样性,不仅有汉族、客家和东南亚人居住在岛上,而且还有台湾的16个原住民部落。这些不同的文化也带来了宗教的多样性--有大量的佛教徒,素食和有机餐厅也很容易找到。
民主和自由在这个年轻的国家根深蒂固。尽管或者也许是因为人口密度高,台湾是一个非常安全的国家,拥有良好的生活质量和卫生标准。

我们的编辑提供的旅行提示

北门,台湾

探索台北的
步行的历史

如果你喜欢安静的历史城市散步,这是最好的路线。无论你有多少时间,你都可以通过半天的步行游览来探索老台北城并品尝传统美食。从台北车站附近的北门(1884年)开始,参观附近的历史场所(二台门,邮局,火车办公室,三井仓库),继续到迪化街,那里保存着清朝的传统贸易摊位和新年市场的门面。这条老街以其传统的台湾美食、纪念品商店和寺庙而闻名。如果你在台北的时间有限,请住在西门站附近或沿着蓝色地铁线的其他站点附近。也有一些生态酒店可以入住。

NEYC海岸的日出

火车上的一个小时
到达海边

位于东北海岸的福隆站距离台北只有一个小时的火车车程。出了福隆站,步行10分钟就能到达海岸线。如果你在福隆住上一两晚,你可以享受户外活动,如浮潜、徒步旅行、游泳、划独木舟和更多。在某些季节,艺术家会在海滩上创作沙雕。沿着海岸骑车欣赏风景,探索小渔村。在工作日访问总是好的。

在台湾的旅行安全

日月潭外
稷下镇

日月潭是美丽而著名的。它在周末很拥挤。平日里去看看会比较好。如果你想在附近找一个安静的地方城镇,JIJI是一个不错的选择。它有一个木制的历史悠久的火车站和乡村风景,有一个当地的水果产业。大约在4月底到5月初,萤火虫季节也是访问的好时机。

亚明山,台湾

国家公园在
台北市

阳明山国家公园位于台北市。这里有很多小路可以供人远足。如果你有一天的时间,参观市立国家公园是再好不过了,那里有温泉和火山热风光 。在这里 公共 运输 园区交通便利,游客可在一小时内从台北车站和建潭捷运站乘坐巴士到达园区。

废物管理,台湾

废物回收
在台湾

对于分类处理垃圾,每个城市都有不同的回收方式。遵循垃圾箱上的标志是帮助回收的最好方法。废弃的电池可以在大多数便利店的柜台(7-11)进行回收。如果你有机会呆在住宅区,你会看到台湾独特的垃圾车。许多地区的政策规定,垃圾袋不允许放在地上,因此,垃圾车通常在晚饭后开来开去,播放贝多芬音乐,提醒人们把收集的垃圾送到车上。

可持续发展表彰

台湾国际饭店、旅行社和餐厅的环保认证
广东奖
占地面积CU-GSTC
旅行生活的标志

台湾的绿色标志(酒店经营者和餐厅)于1992年推出,目的是鼓励企业生产对环境影响较小的产品,减少废物和促进回收。

台湾的目的地,东北和宜兰海岸以及日月潭,正在参与广东奖励和认证计划。

认证机构CU-GSTC酒店认证--控制联盟是全球可持续旅游理事会酒店和旅游经营者的认可。CU-GSTC对实施GSTC酒店标准的酒店进行认证。

Travelife是一个领先的培训、管理和认证计划,为旅游公司致力于达到可持续发展。该系统是基于国际标准,如ISO 26000和GSTC认证的。

推荐目的地

在台湾生态旅游中被授予绿色目的地的地方都可以通过公共交通轻松到达。
这里介绍的目的地是为您的福尔摩沙发现之旅提供负责任的旅行体验的最佳范例。

东北及宜兰海岸

在这个屡获殊荣的地区,享受令人叹为观止的海岸景观和历史悠久的徒步旅行和自行车道。探索当地海滩上独特的岩层和金色的沙滩。

户外活动和当地体验

沿着福隆海滩散步,骑着自行车探索这个地区,穿过废弃的历史火车隧道,作为20公里海岸自行车道的一部分。这条路线赢得了2020年ITB-Award的亚太最佳类别。参观漂流木雕塑馆,观看台湾本土珍贵树木的漂流木遗迹,象征着台湾生态旅游的绿色精神。经过渔村,发现传统的石头房子,听故事,并品尝当地的胶冻饮料;当地人的鱿鱼面。

海龟岛和海豚观察

如果你有更多的时间,继续前往东北亚地区的南部,参观海龟岛,这是一个火山岛,你可以从乌石港游客中心乘船游览观看海豚。游客可以在体验龟岛风光的同时,欣赏到海底声纳的非凡景象。如果你足够幸运,你会看到鲸鱼在海龟岛附近游泳。此外,你还可以在海龟岛上徒步旅行。游客可以申请登陆海龟岛进行徒步旅行。该岛有容量控制,所以一定要在访问前登记。

金富龙班车

如果你只有4天的台湾生态旅行,那么你可以尝试住在福隆或金瓜石/九份,金矿村。这两个景点到台北市区只需60-90分钟的巴士/火车。金福隆班车是连接福隆的两个国际景点 - 海边活动和渔村。金瓜石/九份是一个金矿村,周围有古老的街道和远足小径。乘 金福龙穿梭巴士路线乘客可以享受金色的阳光和蓝色的海洋景观,地质景观。

日月潭

日月潭以其位于台湾中部的天然高山湖泊而闻名。 这里的水来自高山河流。由于其特殊的地形,台湾最大的绿色能源 "水力发电系统 "于1934年建在这里。 游客将在日月潭地区享受自然的户外活动、原住民文化体验、历史悠久的茶厂故事和地道的台湾乡村生活。

自行车活动

该湖以拉鲁岛为界。东边的形状像一个 "太阳",西边的形状像一个 "月亮",因此被称为日月潭。该 环湖路线 约30公里,由于地势较高,略有挑战性;此外,喜欢悠闲步调的游客可以选择骑短途自行车道追风。在普利镇,有高有低的山丘,每条路本身都是一种挑战。蜿蜒的道路与连绵的山景相得益彰,可以登上金龙山的美丽日出。

土著部落的经验

在日月潭地区有邵氏部落和卓水布农部落的土著文化。游客可以探索真实的部落生活,感受土著人民的热情和活力。更多信息请见 此处.

稷下镇纯正的当地乡村生活

蓟州火车站是一个历史悠久的车站,建于1940年,采用柏木结构。它是集集镇的地标。如果旅客想要一个更加安静和放松的休息环境,吉吉镇将是一个不错的选择。首家通过CU-GSTC认证的酒店距离吉吉镇火车站仅有5分钟的步行路程。而且在车站周围可以很容易地租到自行车。你可以找到农贸市场和很多种类的香蕉,这些都揭示了JIJI种植香蕉的历史。品尝烧制的香蕉皮和迷你的当地香蕉种类是很有趣的。

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

Taiwan

Landscapes, nature and traditions in one incredible journey

Why visit Taiwan

Taiwan ecotravel is the perfect place if you are attracted by landscapes, nature, and traditions. Just make sure you are ready to stay for longer than expected on this beautiful island, that Portuguese sailors once called Ilha Formosa. Even though it is a small island, two weeks are the right length of stay to enjoy the cultural and landscape diversity.
No matter whether you are a surfer, a hiker, a cyclist or an urban traveler, you will find the perfect activity for you here. Among the nature spots along the North East Coast, the Taroko National Park, Jade mountain, Sun Moon Lake and urban hot spots on the west coast you can find your happy place.
Far away from over-tourism, a Taiwan ecotravel will be a true cultural experience. Visit Taiwan in spring or autumn to enjoy perfect weather!

Sustainability

Taiwan has 23 million inhabitants. Mountains cover 65% of Taiwan islands surface. To preserve the diversity of natural resources, flora and fauna, 9 National Parks and 13 National Scenic Areas in the island have been set up.
Also reducing plastic use and recycling waste have been the priority. In twenty years, Taiwan’s recycling rate rose from 0% to 55%. Carbon emissions are a big issue. There are not many green energy solutions, and nuclear energy is still an issue in Taiwan.
Taiwan

Getting there

Taiwan is an island, so most tourists arrive by plane. There are some ferries from Okinawa and Macao that bring you to Kaoshiung, the second biggest city of Taiwan. If you come by plane, a less crowded option is to choose Kaoshiung International Airport (KHH). Taoyuan International Airport (TPE) is very busy, but only 40 mins per shuttle or MRT (Metro) to Taipei City. Some Asian airports also fly to Taipei City Airport (TSA).

Cable Car, Sun Moon Lake, Taiwan

Getting around

It’s easy to travel around the island by public transportation. Many local trains leave Taipei multiple times a day. The High Speed Rail (HSR) connects all main cities along the west coast and brings you from Taipei to Kaoshiung in only 1.5 hours. MRT in Taipei and Kaoshiung are convenient, tourists can buy an “easy card” to get on bus, local shuttle and train systems easily. The easy card can also be used for renting U-bikes. Where to buy and top up? MRT station and convenient stores are all available for the service, and there are more than 10 thousand convenient stores running 24 hours in Taiwan.

Taiwan ecotravel is bike-friendly, it is allowed to take bikes on several trains and MRTs. For more information about cycling you can check Cycling Taiwan. If you want to rent a car, you will need an international driver licence, it’s available inside all HSR stations and some outside of train stations in popular destinations.

Tourism & People

Taiwanese love to share their cultural diversity, not only Han, Hakka and Southeast Asian people living on the island, but also 16 Indigenous tribes in Taiwan. These different cultures also bring religious diversity – with a good amount of Buddhists, vegetarian and organic restaurants are easy to find.
Democracy and freedom are deeply ingrained in this young country. Despite or maybe because of the high population density, Taiwan is a very safe country with good life quality and hygiene standards.

Travel tips from our editors

Northgate, Taiwan

Explore Taipei's
history by foot

If you like a quiet historical city walk, this is the best route. No matter how much time you have, you can explore the old Taipei city and taste traditional food on a half day walking tour. Start at North Gate (1884) near Taipei main station and visit the historical places nearby (Futai Mension, Post office, Train office, Mitsui Warehouse), continue to Dihua Street with where traditional facades of trading stalls and new year markets from Ching dynasty are well preserved. This old street is famous for its traditional Taiwanese cuisine, souvenir shops and temples. If you have limited time in Taipei, stay close to Ximen Station or near other stops along the blue MRT line. There are some eco hotels to stay in as well.

Sunrise over NEYC coast

One hour on the train
to reach the seaside

Fulong station at the North East Coast is only one hour from Taipei by train. 10 walking minutes out of Fulong station, you will arrive at the coastline. If you spend a night or two in Fulong, you can enjoy outdoor activities like snorkeling, hiking, swimming, canoeing and much more. During certain seasons, artists create sand sculptures on the beach. Cycle along the coast to enjoy the landscape and explore small fishing villages. It’s always good to visit on week days.

Safe travels in Taiwan

Outside of Sun Moon Lake
JIJI Town

Sun Moon Lake is beautiful and famous. It is crowded at the weekend. It would be good to visit on weekdays. And if you would like a quiet and local town nearby, JIJI is a good choice. It has a wooden historical train station and countryside scenery, with a local fruits industry. Around the end of April to the beginning of May, the firefly season is also a good time to visit.

Yaminshan, Taiwan

National Park in
Taipei City

Yangminshan National Park is located in Taipei City. There are plenty of trails for a hike. If you have time for a day, it would be perfect to visit the city national park, where there are hot springs and volcano heat scenery . The public transportation is convenient; visitor can reach the park in one hour by bus from Taipei main station and Jiantan MRT station.

Waste Management, Taiwan

Waste Recycling
in Taiwan

For separate waste disposal, each city has a different way of recycling. Following the signs on bins is the best way to help recycling. Abandoned batteries can recycled in most of the convenient stores’ counter (7-11). If you have the chance to stay in a residential area, you will see the unique Taiwanese waste truck. The policy in many areas says that waste bags are not allowed on the ground, thus, the waste truck usually drives around after dinner time and plays Beethoven music to remind people to bring their collected rubbish to the truck.

Sustainability Recognitions

Taiwan Environmentally Friendly Certification for Hotel, Tour Operator and Restaurant International
GD Awards
Footprint CU-GSTC
Travelife Logo

The Green Mark of Taiwan (Hotel Operator and Restaurant) was launched in 1992 in order to encourage companies to manufacture products that have less impact on the environment, reduce wastes and promote recycling.

The Taiwanese destinations, North East and Yilan Coast and Sun Moon Lake, are participating in the GD Awards & Certification Program.

The certification body CU-GSTC Hotel Certification – Control Union is accredited to the Global Sustainable Tourism Council Hotels and Tour Operators. The CU-GSTC certify hotels which implemented the GSTC Hotels criteria.

Travelife is a leading training, management and certification initiative for tourism companies committed to reaching sustainability. The system is based on international standards such as ISO 26000 and GSTC-accredited.

Recommended Destinations

Green Destination awarded places in Taiwan ecotravel are easily accessible by public transportation.
The destinations presented here are the best examples of responsible travelling experiences for your discovery tour of Formosa.

North East and Yilan Coast

Enjoy the breathtaking coastal views and historical hiking and biking trails in this Award-winning area. Discover the unique rock formations and golden sand on the local beaches.

Outdoor Activities and Local Experience

Have a walk along Fulong Beach and discover the area by bike, riding through the abandoned historical train tunnel as part of a 20km coastal biking trail. This route won the 2020 ITB-Award in the category Best of Asia-Pacific. Visit the Driftwood Sculpture Hall to see driftwood remains of precious native Taiwanese trees, symbol of the green spirit of Taiwan ecotravel. Pass by fishing villages to discover the traditional stone houses, listen to stories and taste local Gelidium Jelly drink; the squid noodle of locals.

Turtle Island and Dolphin Watching

If you have more time, continue on to the south part of NEYC and visit Turtle Island, a volcanic island from where you can watch dolphins on boat tours from Wushih Harbor Visitor Centre. Visitors can experience the scenery of Turtle Island with the extraordinary sight of a submarine vocano. If you are lucky enough, you will see whales swimming near Turtle Island. Also, you can go hiking on Turtle Island. Visitor can apply to land on Turtle Island for hiking. The Island has capacity control,so be sure to register before you visit.

Gold Fulong Shuttle Bus

If you only have 4 days for your Taiwan ecotravel, then you can try to stay in Fulong or Jinguashi/Jiufen, gold mining villages. The 2 attractions are only 60-90 mins bus/train to Taipei City. Gold Fulong Shuttle bus is the linkage between the two international attractions of Fulong – Sea Side activities and fishing villages. Jinguashi/Jiufen was a gold mining village with old streets and hiking trails around. Take Gold Fulong Shuttle Bus route, passengers can enjoy golden sunshine and blue ocean views, geological landscape.

Sun Moon Lake

Sun Moon Lake is famous for its natural alpine lake located in central Taiwan. The water comes from a high mountain river. Because of its special topography, the biggest “Hydropower System” with green energy in Taiwan was built here in 1934. Visitors will enjoy the natural outdoor activities, indigenous culture experience, historical tea plant stories and authentic Taiwanese countryside life in Sun Moon Lake area.

Bike Activity

The lake is bounded by Lalu Island. The east side is shaped like a “sun” and the west side is shaped like a “moon”, hence the name Sun Moon Lake. The route around the lake is around 30km, and is slightly challenging due to the terrain; in addition, tourists who like leisurely paces can choose to ride the short-distance bicycle path to chase the wind. At Puli Township, which has high and low hills, every road is a challenge in itself. The winding road and the rolling mountain scenery complement each other, and you can ascend the beautiful sunrise of Jinlong Mountain.

Indigenous Tribe Experience

There are indigenous cultures of the Tribe Thao and Tribe Zhuoshui Bunun in the Sun Moon Lake area. Visitors can explore the authentic tribe life and feel the enthusiasm and vitality of the indigenous people. More information can be found here.

Authentic Local Country Life in JIJI Town

Jiji Railway Station is a historical station built in 1940 with cypress wood construction . It is the landmark of Jiji Town. If travellers want a more quiet and relaxing break, JIJI would be a good choice. The first CU-GSTC certified hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the JIJI train station. And bicycles can easily rented around the station. You can find farmers markets and lots of types of banana, which reveal the history of banana growing in JIJI. Tasting the fired banana skin and mini local banana species is fun.

Register

You don't have permission to register