Follow us

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom, also called the U.K., consists of a group of islands off the northwest coast of Europe. It is a unique country made up of four nations: England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland. England, Wales, and Scotland also make up Great Britain. Experience the ECOTOURISM in INVERNESS LOCK NESS

Ecotravel in UK

Recommended destinations

Green leaf

Destination is recognized for their sustainability practices

White leaf

Destination has been awarded and certified for sustainability

Good Travel program certified businesses

You should not miss

Inverness Loch Ness

Poking her head out of the Loch Ness water, Nessie mentioned how VILN is working to reduce its carbon footprint and how impressed she is with its recent move to become carbon neutral. Inverness Loch Ness is located in the north of Scotland and attractions include Urquhart Castle, a five-star Loch Ness cruise, and the Caroden Battlefield, the site of the battle between Bonnie Prince Charlie and the Jacobins.


You don't have permission to register