关注我们

7天,葡萄牙6个可持续发展的目的地,无需汽车

© Good Travel Guide, 2021年5月 作者:Chloé Martin

有很多东西可以提供。它丰富的文化、自然和美食的味道,让你一旦置身其中就不想离开这个国家。它也是令人难以置信的慷慨和好客的人民的家园。嗯,这是有原因的,因为 葡萄牙在柏林国际旅游展览会上获得了2019年欧洲最佳可持续旅游奖!我们在此提出一份指南,包括葡萄牙的6个可持续发展的目的地,当然,沙滩和历史遗迹也在议程之列

对于所有的口味,在任何时候,葡萄牙都知道如何勾引。让我们打开音乐,放一些法多的背景音乐,开始一段你永远不会忘记的旅程。 

但谁说在葡萄牙旅行必须要有一辆私人汽车?接受挑战吧!让我们以较慢的速度旅行,融入当地社区,通过只使用更可持续的或共享的交通方式,包括公共汽车、火车或自行车,一路欣赏美景。

注意事项:建议一年中访问葡萄牙的时间包括春末(5月-6月)和夏末(9月-10月),以获得南欧的好天气,而没有非常旺季的拥挤。

旅程开始 在里斯本在世界任何地方都可以方便地到达该国的首都。尽管不属于我们的可持续发展目的地,你可以考虑在阿尔法马区的街道上闲逛,坐上著名的28号电车,或者在你到达那里的时候,从这个城市众多的 "海市蜃楼 "中看一看风景。 

从这个出发点出发,行程将带领你前往 6个非常多样化的绿色目的地,在海滩和山丘、城市和村庄之间。 

请注意 这个行程是一个建议,但它非常灵活,所以任何目的地都可以跳过,以缩短行程,或者如果你想在其他地方花更多时间。

你是谁?Vamos!

第一天:纳萨雷,奥斯特地区

如何到达那里? 

  • 时长:1小时50分1h50
  • 大约费用:12欧元

注意事项:巴士是发现一个国家的绝佳方式。它可以让你享受途中的风景和景观,并完全沉浸在这个国家的当地人中。这就是要像当地人一样生活,了解他们! 

我们此行的第一个目的地是 纳扎雷,在 东部地区.这个沿海城市因其著名的巨浪而闻名于世,因为一个夏威夷冲浪者在那里冲浪,创造了世界上最大的破浪。它现在是一个主要的冲浪点,吸引着来自世界各地的人们。 

你可以步行到纳扎雷的米拉杜罗(Miradouro da Nazaré)或佩德内拉美景(Pederneira Belvedere),从高处更好地欣赏长长的沙滩和这座城市。为什么不在梦想新天地的同时欣赏美丽的大西洋的日落呢? 

这个城市的文化传统也很浓厚,有待发掘。在这个城市里闲逛一会儿,享受它的气氛,并体验它来自海洋的美食珍品。纳扎雷确实是一个主要的捕鱼区,渔民的历史就在其街道上。 

注意事项:夏天的周六,你可以参加 "Arte Xávega "展览 在晚上,这 展示了纳扎雷的捕鱼活动。

第2天:Torres Vedras

如何到达那里? 

  • 时长:1小时50分1h50
  • 大约费用:12欧元

我们行程中的第二个目的地是 Torres Vedras, 仍然在 东部地区 葡萄牙的一个城市。它是一个沿海城市,有20公里长的沙滩。由于你将到达的车站更多的是在土地上,让我们来参观土地的内部。不用担心,稍后还有许多其他的海滩在等着你呢!你可以去看看。然而,如果你想去这些美丽的海滩,这些海滩是葡萄牙最好的海滩之一,请记住,这些海滩很容易通过当地的巴士到达。Torres Vedras确实被认证为 优质的海岸目的地 所以如果错过了就太可惜了! 

顺便说一下,你知道托雷斯维德拉斯市是里斯本地区最广泛的一个市吗? 

访问 美丽而真实的城镇中心 的市镇。发现这个地方的文化与它的众多 解释中心,文化遗址。 当然还有 托雷斯维德拉斯城堡.享受漂亮的咖啡馆和餐馆,别忘了尝尝当地的美食。 葡萄酒,这个城市确实被评为 "2018年欧洲葡萄酒城",所以它是你不愿意错过的东西。

在城市中移动。 你可以使用"阿戈斯汀哈斯".这就是 Torres Vedras自行车共享系统,你可以在整个市中心使用,只要你在4小时内将其归还到自行车站。如果你有兴趣,请了解更多信息 此处

通过沿途的徒步旅行,沉浸在城市的古老历史中。 托雷斯线在这里,您可以看到17世纪的城市防御系统。您将经过农田和林地,发现城市周围的山谷和山丘。

注意事项:如果你在二月去托雷斯维德拉斯,千万不要错过托雷斯维德拉斯的狂欢节,它被称为葡萄牙最正宗的狂欢节,在那里你会看到著名政治人物或足球运动员等的讽刺性表现,从而获得乐趣。

第3天:Torres Vedras & Serras do Socorro e Archeira

在旅行的第三天,你可以骑自行车从 Torres Vedras 到Serras do Socorro e Archeira。 骑自行车去那里的路很好,但要注意,如果你不习惯骑自行车,山路可能有点陡峭。如果你不喜欢骑自行车,也可以步行前往。在路上花时间欣赏这个保护区的美丽风景。 

一旦到了那里,做得很好,你已经完成了最困难的部分。在这里 索科罗和阿谢拉山脉当地保护区解说中心 是了解当地文化遗产的一个必做之事。 

如果你喜欢开放和自由的视野,还有两个堡垒(费特拉要塞和阿凯拉要塞在这里,你可以观察到山谷中令人惊叹的风景,以及塞拉斯-多-索科罗和阿凯拉地方保护景观(PPLSSA)。

结束一天的行程后,爬下或骑下山,回到托雷斯维德拉斯。你将从那里乘坐第二天的巴士。

注意事项:更多关于在Torres Vedras和Serras do Socorro和Archeira的活动、饮食和住宿建议,请查看 本地图.

第4天:辛特拉

如何到达那里? 

1.公交车 Rede Expressos 托雷斯-维德拉斯-里斯本  

  • 时间。45分钟 
  • 大约费用:6欧元

2.火车 葡萄牙的Comboio 里斯本 - 辛特拉 

  • 持续时间。35分钟 
  • 大约费用:2欧元

总共大约时间。 1h30. 

让我们去下一个目的地。 辛特拉, 浪漫主义的首都,一个神奇而又富有神话色彩的地方,知道如何吸引任何人进入。这座城市在1995年被联合国教科文组织列为 文化景观和一个世界遗产地。 

所有景点都可以通过公交车或步行轻松到达。从发现城市的中心和 辛特拉国家宫它是葡萄牙最古老的宫殿,由于有两个圆锥形的烟囱,所以也很容易被认出。潜入葡萄牙的历史,追随大多数人的脚步。 葡萄牙的国王和王后们都曾在宫中居住过一段时间。

那么你也不应该错过非常丰富多彩的 佩纳国家宫(Palácio Nacional da Pena 以及 杜斯穆罗斯城堡(Castelo dos Mouros).这两座城堡非常不同,值得一游。一个是非常丰富多彩的红色、黄色或紫色的墙壁,而另一个则是可以追溯到8世纪的摩尔人城堡。从Castelo dos Mouros出发,可以沿着城墙在城墙上散步,从那里你可以看到小镇、佩纳宫和海洋的美景。 

注意事项景点:这些景点非常受欢迎,因此有时会相当繁忙。我们建议你选择在淡季参观这些景点,如果你想避免排队,可以提前在网上订票。

在辛特拉过夜,你会感到很荣幸,因为你会觉得这个城市是你自己的。事实上,大多数人在一天结束后都会回到里斯本或卡斯凯什,因此辛特拉的夜晚和清晨特别宁静,令人愉快。 

第5天:辛特拉

第五天,享受小镇的西部。这些景点通常不那么受欢迎,因此比前一天的景点人少。 

欣赏 雷加莱拉宫(Quinta da Regaleira), a 浪漫主义风格的宫殿和小教堂镶嵌在豪华的大自然中。此外,还可以看看以前用来举行入会仪式的令人印象深刻的水井。

金塔-达-雷加里拉,葡萄牙

最后, 塞特亚斯宫(Palácio de Seteais) 蒙塞拉特宫(Palácio de Monserrate 及其宏伟的花园是你想去的地方。蒙塞拉特宫(Palácio de Monserrate)是一个相当丰富多彩的宫殿式别墅,在那里你可以有一个难忘的经历。 

或者说,伟大的 的远足小径。 辛特拉自然公园-卡斯卡伊斯 也是一项值得考虑的活动。大量的 徒步旅行的可能性 在这里,你可以发现辛特拉丰富的自然遗产和那些保存下来的沙丘、森林、泻湖和悬崖。希望你能看到野生动物、鸟类或罕见的鹰。

第6天:卡斯卡伊斯

第二天早上,跳上当地的巴士前往 卡斯卡伊斯.你只需要花40分钟就可以到达卡斯卡伊斯。请注意,如果你想在卡斯卡伊斯有更多的时间,也可以在前一天乘坐这辆巴士。 

如何到达那里? 

  • 本地巴士 斯科特URB 辛特拉 - 卡斯卡伊斯
  • 持续时间。40分钟
  • 大约费用:2欧元

你也可以在 3公里 卡斯卡伊斯-埃斯托里尔长廊 去圣若昂-埃斯托里尔(São João do Estoril)的小村庄。 

最后, 圣玛尔塔灯塔博物馆 是值得一游的,以了解更多关于灯塔在沿海地区的历史。 

当然,在这里也不要忘记品尝一下葡萄牙人的味道。 饮食学 和葡萄酒,并参观当地市场,闻闻当地产品的香味。 

第7天:拉各斯

如何到达那里? 

1.火车 葡萄牙的组合:卡斯卡伊斯 - 里斯本

  • 持续时间。40分钟
  • 大约费用:2欧元

2.公交车 Rede Expressos: 里斯本 - 拉各斯

  • 持续时间。3h45
  • 大约费用:20欧元

总共大约时间。 4h25

我们此行的最后一个目的地是 拉各斯,在 阿尔加维地区.由于位于葡萄牙南部,拉各斯也有不同的气候,当然水温也较高。欣赏岩石悬崖、海岸线的美丽景色,让自己被宁静的海浪声和海洋的气味所感染。享有的特权点包括 米拉杜罗-达皮达德桥(Miradouro da Ponta da Piedade)。 

从拉各斯出发,乘坐 游船旅行 从海洋到海岸,再到其壮丽的风景。 山洞 而且你也许会幸运地看到好奇的海豚在船上玩耍,甚至只是在远处看到它们。 

傍晚时分,你可以在城市中闲逛,并尝试一下 阿尔加维美食。 海鲜在葡萄牙当然是不可避免的,特别是在这个地区,所以点一道Cataplana菜,葡萄牙南部的当地特色,享受混合的 大虾、小蛤蜊和辣味香肠。

第8天:结束

根据你想去的地方,你可以在阿尔加维多花点时间,继续你的旅行,否则,最近的国际机场位于法鲁,从拉各斯乘坐火车或巴士都很方便。

结论 我们在葡萄牙的指南,我们真的希望你会 享受 这次旅行在自然、文化和传统方面充满了发现。 6个非常不同的目的地 茁壮成长,成为更多 可持续发展 和正在为一个 更好的未来。 

在这次没有汽车的旅行结束时,7天的交通费用估计为60欧元左右。如果你不得不租一辆车并支付燃油费,那就更多了,还没有考虑到环境成本!因此,个人汽车并不总是必要的,有一些方法可以利用当地的公共交通以较慢的速度旅行,并与当地居民融为一体。

注意事项:你可以根据自己的意愿轻松延长或缩短这次旅行。

访问 本页 以了解更多关于葡萄牙其他绿色目的地的信息。

注册

你没有注册的权限

Follow us

7 days, 6 sustainable destinations in Portugal without a car

© Good Travel Guide, May 2021 by Chloé Martin

Portugal has much to offer. Its rich culture, nature, and gastronomy have a taste that does not make you want to leave the country once you are in it. It is also home to incredibly generous and hospitable people. Well, it is for a reason that Portugal won the Best of Europe Award for sustainable tourism in 2019 at the ITB Berlin! We propose here a guide including 6 sustainable destinations in Portugal and, of course, sandy beaches and historical sites are on the agenda!

For all tastes, at all times, Portugal knows how to seduce. Let’s turn on the music, put some Fado background and embark on a journey you will never forget. 

But who said a personal car was essential to travel in Portugal? Challenge accepted! Let’s travel at a slower pace, merge into the local communities and enjoy the views all the way long by using only more sustainable or shared ways of transportation, including bus, train, or bike.

Note: Recommended moments of the year to visit Portugal include late spring (May-June) and the end of Summer (September – October) to have the great weather of south Europe without having the crowds of the very high season.

The journey begins in Lisbon, the capital of the country which is easily accessible from anywhere in the world. Even though not part of our sustainable destinations, you might consider wandering in the streets of Alfama district, getting on the famous tram n°28 or taking a look at the view from one of the numerous “miradouros” of the city at your arrival there. 

From this starting point, the itinerary is going to lead you to 6 very diverse green destinations, between beaches and hills, cities and villages. 

Please note that this itinerary is a suggestion, but it is very flexible, so any destination can be skipped to make the trip shorter or if you want to spend more time somewhere else.

Pronto? Vamos!

Day 1: Nazaré, Oeste Region

How to get there? 

  • Duration: 1h50
  • Approximate cost: 12€

Note: The bus is an excellent way to discover a country. It allows you to enjoy the landscapes and views on the way and to be completely immersed with the locals of the country. It’s about living like a local and getting to know them! 

The first destination of our trip is Nazaré, in the Oeste Region. This coastal city is known in the whole world for its famous gigantic waves after a Hawaiian surfer surfed there the biggest beach-breaking wave in the world. It is now a major surf spot for people coming from all over the world. 

You can walk to the Miradouro da Nazaré or to the Pederneira Belvedere to have a better view from higher on the long sandy beach and the city. And why not enjoy the sunset over the beautiful Atlantic Ocean while dreaming of new horizons? 

Cultural traditions are strong as well in the town and are to be discovered. Wander in the city for a while, enjoy its atmosphere and experience its culinary gems coming from the sea. Nazaré is indeed a major fishing area and the history of fishermen is anchored in its streets. 

Note: On Saturdays in summer, you can attend the “Arte Xávega” show in the evening, which showcases fishing in Nazaré.

Day 2: Torres Vedras

How to get there? 

  • Duration: 1h50
  • Approximate cost: 12€

The second destination of our itinerary is Torres Vedras, still in the Oeste Region of Portugal. It is a coastal municipality with 20kms of sandy beaches. As you will arrive at the station which is more in the land, let’s visit the interior of the land. No worries, many other beaches are waiting for you later on! However, if you want to go to these beautiful beaches which are some of the best in Portugal, keep in mind that they are easily accessible by local bus. Torres Vedras is indeed certified as a Quality Coast destination so it would be a shame to miss that! 

By the way, did you know that the municipality of Torres Vedras was the most extensive one in the region of Lisbon? 

Visit the beautiful and authentic town center of the municipality. Discover the culture of the place with its numerous interpretation centers, cultural sites, and of course the castle of Torres Vedras. Enjoy the nice cafés and restaurants and don’t forget to try the local wine, the city has indeed been awarded as “European Wine City 2018” so it is something you do not want to miss.

To move around in the city, you can use “Agostinhas”. This is Torres Vedras Bike sharing system and you can use them in the whole city center as long as you return them to a bike station within 4 hours. If you are interested, learn more about it here

Get immersed in the ancient history of the city by hiking along the Linhas de Torres, the defensive system of the city in the 17th Century. You will pass by agricultural fields and wooded lands and will discover the valleys and hills around the city.

Note: If you go to Torres Vedras in February, do not miss the Carnival of Torres Vedras, known as the most authentic carnival of Portugal, where you will have fun looking at satiric representations of famous political figures or footballers for example.

Day 3: Torres Vedras & Serras do Socorro e Archeira

On the third day of the trip, you can take a bike trip from Torres Vedras to Serras do Socorro e Archeira. The road is good to go there by bike but note that the hill can be a bit steep if you are not used to biking. If you do not feel like doing it by bike, it is also possible to walk there. Take the time to enjoy the beautiful landscapes of this protected area on the way. 

Once there, well done, you have made the hardest part! The Centro Interpretativo da Paisagem Protegida Local das Serras do Socorro e Archeira is a must-do to learn more about the local cultural heritage. 

If you enjoy open and free views, there are also two forts (Feiteira fort and Archeira fort) from which you can observe the breathtaking landscapes of the valleys and the Local Protected Landscape of Serras do Socorro and Archeira (PPLSSA).

After your day, climb down or ride down the hill to go back to Torres Vedras. It is from there that you will take the bus the following day.

Note: for more suggestions on what to do, where to eat and to stay in Torres Vedras and Serras do Socorro and Archeira, have a look at this map.

Day 4: Sintra

How to get there? 

1. Bus Rede Expressos Torres Vedras-Lisbon  

  • Duration: 45 mins 
  • Approximate cost: 6€

2. Train Comboio de Portugal Lisbon – Sintra 

  • Duration: 35 mins 
  • Approximate cost: 2€

Total of approx. time: 1h30. 

Let’s go to our next destination, Sintra, the capital of romanticism and a magical and mythical place that knows how to charm anyone entering. The city was classified in 1995 by UNESCO as a Cultural Landscape and a World Heritage Site. 

All sites are accessible easily by bus or walk. Start by discovering the centre of the city and the Palácio Nacional de Sintra, the oldest Palace in Portugal which can also be easily recognized thanks to its two conical chimneys. Dive into the history of Portugal and follow the steps of the majority of kings and queens of Portugal who spent some time in residence in the Palace.

Then you also should not miss the very colourful Palácio Nacional da Pena as well as the Castelo dos Mouros. Those two castles are very different and worth a visit. One is very colorful with red, yellow, or purple walls while the other one is a Moorish Castle dating back from the 8th century. From the Castelo dos Mouros, there is a walk along the walls, on the ramparts, from which you have a great view over the town, on the Palacio da Pena and further on the ocean. 

Note: these points of interest are very popular and can therefore be quite busy sometimes. We advise you to privilege the lower season to visit them and to book tickets online in advance if you want to avoid the queue.

Spending the night in Sintra, you will feel privileged as you will feel you have the city for yourself. Indeed, most of the people go back to Lisbon or Cascais at the end of the day and the evenings and early mornings in Sintra are therefore particularly peaceful and enjoyable. 

Day 5: Sintra

On day 5, enjoy the western part of the town. These points of interest usually are less popular and thus with fewer people than the ones of the previous day. 

Enjoy the Quinta da Regaleira, a palace and chapel of Romantic style and architecture embedded in a luxurious nature. Also, take a look at the impressive wells that were previously used for initiation rites.

Quinta da Regaleira, Portugal

Finally, the Palácio de Seteais and Palácio de Monserrate and its magnificent garden are places you will want to visit. The Palácio de Monserrate is a quite colorful palatial villa where you can have an unforgettable experience. 

Alternatively, great hiking trails in the Parque Natural de Sintra- Cascais are also an activity to consider. Lots of hiking possibilities for all levels are available to discover the rich natural heritage of Sintra and those preserved sand-dunes, forests, lagoons, and cliffs. Hopefully, you will be able to spot wild animals, birds, or rare eagles.

Day 6: Cascais

On the next morning, hop on a local bus to Cascais. It will only take you 40mins to reach Cascais. Please note that this bus can also be taken on the previous day if you want to have more time in Cascais. 

How to get there? 

  • Local Bus ScottURB Sintra – Cascais
  • Duration: 40 min
  • Approximate cost: 2€

You can also walk on the 3km Cascais-Estoril promenade to go to the small village of São João do Estoril. 

Finally, the Santa Marta Lighthouse Museum is worth a visit to learn more about the lighthouse’s history in a coastal area. 

Of course, here also, do not forget to taste the Portuguese gastronomy and wines and visit the local market to smell the scents of the local products. 

Day 7: Lagos

How to get there? 

1. Train Comboios de Portugal: Cascais – Lisbon

  • Duration: 40mins
  • Approximate cost: 2€

2. Bus Rede Expressos:  Lisbon – Lagos

  • Duration: 3h45
  • Approximate cost: 20€

Total approx. time: 4h25

The last destination of our trip is Lagos, in the Algarve region. Being located in the South of Portugal, Lagos also has a different climate and of course warmer water temperature. Enjoy the beautiful views of the rocky cliffs, of the coastline, and let yourself be carried by the peaceful sound of the waves and the smell of the ocean. Privileged points to enjoy it include the Miradouro da Ponta da Piedade. 

From Lagos, take a boat trip to have a view from the ocean to the coast, to its magnificent caves and you will maybe be lucky enough to have curious dolphins playing around with the boat or even just to spot them at a distance. 

In the evening, wander around in the city, and try the Algarve cuisine. Seafood is of course unavoidable in Portugal and especially in this region so order a Cataplana dish, the local specialty of south Portugal and enjoy the mix of prawns, littleneck clams, and chorizo sausage.

Day 8: Finish

According to where you want to go then, you can spend a bit more time in the Algarve, continue your trip, or otherwise, the closest international airport is located in Faro, easily accessible by train or bus from Lagos.

This concludes our guide in Portugal, and we really hope you will enjoy this trip full of discoveries in terms of nature, culture, and traditions in 6 very varied destinations that are thriving to be more sustainable and that are working for a better future. 

At the end of this trip without a car, the cost of transportation is estimated at around 60€ for 7 days. If you had to rent a car and pay for fuel, it would be much more, without taking into account the environmental cost! So a personal car is not always essential and there are ways to travel at a slower pace using the public transportation of the place and blending in with the local population.

Note: you can easily extend or shorten this trip according to your wishes.

Visit this page to learn more about other green destinations in Portugal.

Register

You don't have permission to register